WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Legion Beta archived threads (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=177)
-   -   Consolidated Changes of all Types - Live vs Build 21691 (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=53455)

Simca 05-18-16 02:41 AM

Consolidated Changes of all Types - Live vs Build 21691
 
Saw there are several threads already to discuss it (in fact, too many redundant threads, especially 'notable api changes' vs 'api changes'), but none of those threads have any full diffs of all types of changes. Here are diffs for that.

Function diffs (includes exposed FrameXML functions, too lazy to filter those out): https://www.diffchecker.com/oxjtkczh
Enum diffs: https://www.diffchecker.com/azaeqj87
Event diffs: https://www.diffchecker.com/t3g9mktx
Widget diffs: https://www.diffchecker.com/il1di4ac
Console Variable diffs (thanks Nodus Cursorius and Semlar): https://www.diffchecker.com/8n7nkotk

Download link (personally I think the diffchecker links are fine, but just in case somebody wants the files used to make those pages): http://www.mediafire.com/download/81...6v21691API.zip

Zavian 05-18-16 04:38 AM

Thank you, this is going to be very helpful :D

ceylina 05-18-16 08:06 AM

You are so nice to post this thank you!

Ketho 05-18-16 11:08 AM

Thank you very much for the full and comprehensive diffs :)

lightspark 05-19-16 02:40 AM

Thank you!

P.S. as for widget diffs, animations' (Alpha, Scale, etc) methods are missing.

Simca 05-19-16 05:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lightspark (Post 314961)
Thank you!

P.S. as for widget diffs, animations' (Alpha, Scale, etc) methods are missing.

Yes, the game crashed violently whenever I iterated over those methods using just normal Lua scripts for some reason... >.>

Edit: Live is missing CinematicModel and Legion is missing Line, though, so I'll try to redo the Widget diffs at some point soon.

Predicate 05-19-16 08:09 PM

Build 21737 introduces one new CVar: "imguiTheme". Description: "Set the theme" Default value: "blue"

zork 05-20-16 09:09 AM

Simca this file has information for the AnimationGroup widget:
https://www.diffchecker.com/il1di4ac

But it is missing information on the Animation widget.
http://wow.gamepedia.com/Widget_API#Animation

Or am I mistaken?

I really need info on the current animation widget functions.

*edit* Oh lightspark mentioned that already. :)

Simca 05-20-16 12:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zork (Post 315022)
Simca this file has information for the AnimationGroup widget:
https://www.diffchecker.com/il1di4ac

But it is missing information on the Animation widget.
http://wow.gamepedia.com/Widget_API#Animation

Or am I mistaken?

I really need info on the current animation widget functions.

*edit* Oh lightspark mentioned that already. :)

Let me try to iterate over those methods a different way and on the new build. Maybe it won't crash this time.

Edit: Meh.



Found what it is crashing on, but I have no idea why.
/run local n = select("#", PrestigeLevelUpBanner.Anim:GetAnimations()) crashes the game.

Nodus Cursorius 05-22-16 10:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zork (Post 315022)
I really need info on the current animation widget functions.

*edit* Oh lightspark mentioned that already. :)

Beta list regarding the Animation Widget functions, but I could only find two of the new Usage strings. Also, a diff of prior and beta Animation Widget functions: https://www.diffchecker.com/redc1w5a

Code:

Play
Pause
Stop
IsDone
IsPlaying
IsPaused
IsStopped
IsDelaying
GetElapsed
SetStartDelay
GetStartDelay
SetEndDelay
GetEndDelay
SetDuration
GetDuration
GetSmoothProgress
SetSmoothProgress  - Usage: %s:SetSmoothProgress(smoothProgress)
GetProgress
SetOrder
GetOrder
SetSmoothing
GetSmoothing
SetParent
GetRegionParent
SetTarget
SetTargetKey
SetChildKey
GetTarget
HasScript
GetScript
SetScript
HookScript  - Usage: %s:HookScript("type", function)


VincentSDSH 05-23-16 08:04 AM

Looking at the cVar diff, gxresolution is still a thing but when I try to use it I get " Couldn't find CVar named 'gxresolution' " so am I missing something?

TOM_RUS 05-23-16 09:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by VincentSDSH (Post 315142)
Looking at the cVar diff, gxresolution is still a thing but when I try to use it I get " Couldn't find CVar named 'gxresolution' " so am I missing something?

There's no cvar named 'gxresolution'.

VincentSDSH 05-23-16 09:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TOM_RUS (Post 315146)
There's no cvar named 'gxresolution'.

Above link from OP https://www.diffchecker.com/yxiptnlx
479 & 510 respectively
Is the list wrong?

zork 05-23-16 09:36 AM

Tested the animation widget. Works fine on textures and frames as far as I can tell.
https://github.com/zorker/rothui/blo...idget/core.lua

TOM_RUS 05-23-16 09:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by VincentSDSH (Post 315148)
Above link from OP https://www.diffchecker.com/yxiptnlx
479 & 510 respectively
Is the list wrong?

Seems so...

VincentSDSH 05-23-16 10:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TOM_RUS (Post 315150)
Seems so...

Hmm... well, it was apparently there in v4 Console Vars

Is it possible it's protected now and the error msg is just imprecise? I can't imagine it's ceased to exist.

Nodus Cursorius 05-23-16 10:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by VincentSDSH (Post 315148)
Above link from OP https://www.diffchecker.com/yxiptnlx
479 & 510 respectively
Is the list wrong?

It is very wrong, yes. I stated this numerous times in IRC but it yielded no results.

Here is the full Cvar list as of 21691 (minus the one added patch 21737 - imguiTheme): https://gist.github.com/NodusCursori...3c5c1c9398b7b0 (Alternative raw text link)

I would diff it, again, but Semlar's list is not using the correct capitalization and fixing all of that by hand is a nightmare. Not his fault, though, as until recently obtaining the Cvars was messy and unclear outside of certain communities.

VincentSDSH 05-23-16 10:36 AM

Thanks; that should give me some new walls to bang my head into.

Vrul 05-23-16 09:37 PM

Instead of the CVar gxResolution you need to use this instead:
Code:

local monitorIndex = (tonumber(GetCVar('gxMonitor')) or 0) + 1
local resolution = select(GetCurrentResolution(monitorIndex), GetScreenResolutions(monitorIndex))


VincentSDSH 05-23-16 10:50 PM

I wanted to set, not get. I'm a tad sick to the teeth of resetting the resolution 80% of the times I start up Legion so I wanted to (attempt, at least) set it from code until they teach the beta client to behave. I figure there's a fair chance I'll be quoting Ricadro Montalban and shaking my fist but we can but try.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:01 PM.

vBulletin © 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2020 MMOUI