WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   AddOn Search/Requests (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Legend of Zelda Sound Addon (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=56094)

WhirlyTV 03-13-18 07:36 AM

Legend of Zelda Sound Addon

First time post here guys, I had a cool idea for an addon. If the Legend of Zelda shop music played whenever you entered into an inn or opened up to sell things to a vendor. I'm not a programmer but I suspect there might be away to do it with the inn. Creating an event of some sort that triggers the sound whenever your character goes into a rested state. As for vendoring items not sure. But if someone could possibly create this I would be extremely grateful and appreciative.

WhirlyTV 03-13-18 07:41 AM

Legend of Zelda shop music

https://youtu.be/VLAekpsclQY Reference to the Legend of Zelda Shop Music. This would be amazing please so,Rome make my dream come true!!!!

Kanegasi 03-13-18 08:02 AM

The code involved is relatively easy. However, there are distribution issues with hosting copyrighted media. You would have to provide your own music or find it yourself.

Ammako 03-13-18 12:18 PM

Also, as far as I'm aware, there isn't an easy/straightforward way to tell whether you are in an inn or not, unless you want the shop music to constantly play while you are anywhere in a major city.

You get a ZONE_CHANGED event firing whenever you enter a new area, at which point you can check sub-zone text, but many inns don't have a separate sub-zone text in cities, so you can't differentiate inns from other parts of the city that way.

I guess you'd have to get exact coordinate mappings for all inns within cities, and play the inn music only while you are inside those coordinates. For non-city inns, IsResting would probably be accurate enough.

WhirlyTV 03-13-18 02:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kanegasi (Post 327187)