WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Legion Beta archived threads (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=177)
-   -   GetGuildMemberRecipes not accounting for racial bonuses (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=54535)

ceylina 09-25-16 11:06 AM

GetGuildMemberRecipes not accounting for racial bonuses
 
GetGuildMemberRecipes in Blizzard_GuildUI/Blizzard_GuildRoster.lua does not account for racial bonuses in calculating profession levels.

For example, engineering gets a bonus as a gnome. I currently am at 800/815 but looking at the guild roster for my profession, it is stating 785


As shown here in my tradeskill window



And here in the guild roster for professions


Phanx 09-25-16 09:58 PM

Unrelated to the topic, but what font are you using in your UI?

ceylina 09-25-16 10:54 PM

Gotham Rounded Medium

http://fontsgeek.com/fonts/Gotham-Rounded-Medium

I use book, medium, bold, and gotham ultra in my UI

Ketho 09-26-16 12:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ceylina (Post 319316)
For example, engineering gets a bonus as a gnome. I currently am at 800/815 but looking at the guild roster for my profession, it is stating 785


Has this actually changed in Legion with the Guild Roster or new Tradeskill UI? I can't remember what it was before :S

When you get an achievement for getting an X amount of skill points like [Draenor Master], you'd need to level your engineering to 715 instead since internally it was still seen as 700 + 15 ...

So maybe the guild roster has always showed you the actual profession level if that part of the UI didn't change with Legion

Lombra 09-26-16 06:31 AM

Yes, I'm pretty sure this is not a new issue for Legion.

ceylina 09-27-16 04:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ketho (Post 319350)
Has this actually changed in Legion with the Guild Roster or new Tradeskill UI? I can't remember what it was before :S

When you get an achievement for getting an X amount of skill points like [Draenor Master], you'd need to level your engineering to 715 instead since internally it was still seen as 700 + 15 ...

So maybe the guild roster has always showed you the actual profession level if that part of the UI didn't change with Legion


It's GetGuildMemberRecipes that is reporting off specifically. Using that function doesn't account for bonuses.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:10 AM.

vBulletin © 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2020 MMOUI