WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Cladhaire's Mods (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=75)
-   -   HOWTO: Troubleshoot issues with LightHeaded (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=18962)

Cladhaire 07-29-09 01:21 AM

It's not latin, it's dummy text. The only reason that text will display is if the other addons are disabled for some reason, or things do not initialize properly.

http://www.lipsum.com/

datgrl 08-06-09 04:58 AM

Prior to the patch, I was using Lightheaded and TomTom as my
quest add ons. My quest log would display in 2 pages: left
side-top was the quest list, left side-bottom was the quest
instruction. Right side was the Lightheaded database info
with co-ords and comments from wowhead.

Now, my quest log is 3 pages wide: left is the quest list,
middle is the quest instruction and right is Lightheaded. I
tried using the page command in Lightheaded to see if it made
a difference and that didn't help. I disabled Lightheaded to
see if it was the add-on that made a difference and it just
got rid of the Lightheaded page. The quest info still displayed
in 2 pages - list on left, quest instruction on right.

I looked in the UI control panel and didn't see anything that
jumped out at me about how to control this. I must be overlooking
something but I can't think what it might be. I checked Add-ons
and double checked to see what add-ons were listed and enableed.
Only Lightheaded and TomTom are there. Any ideas???

If this is a Blizzard patch enhancement, can you recommend the best
setting for transparency?

Thanks.

Seerah 08-06-09 10:02 AM

One of the changes with 3.2 is to make your quest log "double-wide", as you see it now. Not everyone likes it, so you may see an addon crop up sooner or later to streamline it again...

datgrl 08-06-09 12:08 PM

Doublewide now standard view for Quest
 
Thanks for the info. I will keep an eye out for some sort of add on that
makes it smaller. In the mean time, can you suggest a setting that would
give me transparency and yet still be easy to read? I thought I saw a
command for that but I don't fully understand what the numeric setting
will give me. If there isn't a range (1 is fully opaque and .0001 is fully
transparent) I don't know what setting to put in that option.

Thanks.

Cladhaire 08-07-09 03:28 AM

You can use the /lh bgalpha command.

This will make the window 50% transparent:

/lh bgalpha 0.5

This will make it even more transparent:

/lh bgalpha 0.3

This will make it completely opaque:

/lh bgalpha 1.0

And this will make it just slightly transparent:

/lh bgalpha 0.9

Wispermiss 08-14-09 08:25 AM

Lightheaded Buttons out of frame
 
Hello,
I'm having a problem with Lightheaded buttons being out of the frame along with a portion of the center background being absent, see image. The addon itself is working.



http://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/3820727966

I've upgraded my graphics card driver, no help. This is the only thing in wow that this seems to be happening with. I don't want to have to stop using the lightheaded /doublewide combo, I love it. However this is driving me nuts.

Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance,

Wisp

Seerah 08-14-09 09:58 AM

I can't view your image to see what it looks like, but... Doublewide is obsolete as of 3.2. A double-wide quest log is in the default UI now. Perhaps that's your problem?

Wispermiss 08-14-09 11:16 AM

Perfect.. lol
 
Thank you so much... after I'd put a straight link to my image, I saw your post Seerah. Disabled the (unknown to me) obsolete doublewide and Light headed is perfect again.

Wisp

Wispermiss 08-14-09 12:01 PM

umm... not quite perfect?
 
Sigh... previously I was able to get a link placed on the screen, with the quest tracking, to the object necessary to use during the quest. Very handy to have that up there and not have to go looking for it. I no longer get that.

Is this caused by something else I'm not doing properly or just no longer available?

Many Thanks for your help.

Wisp

Seerah 08-14-09 12:21 PM

What do you mean by "a link placed on the screen"?

Wispermiss 08-14-09 01:36 PM

Tracking
 
When you chose a quest and tracked it and say for example, you needed a net to acquire the items needed to complete the quest, a link to the net in your bag would appear next to the tracking text for that quest on your screen. You only needed to click that link on your screen and not need to open your bag to use the net.

Hopefully a better description.

Wisp

Wispermiss 08-14-09 01:39 PM

Tracking
 
Ok, I posted previously, and the VERY next quest I accepted, did as it used to do. Not sure what I wasn't doing correctly before. Sorry...

Seerah 08-14-09 07:41 PM

Yeah, that's some other addon doing that (not LightHeaded)

Disgustipate 08-17-09 07:43 AM

My error
 
Date: 2009-08-17 09:42:24
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\LightHeaded\LightHeaded.lua line 1880:
Cannot find a library with name 'Dongle-1.2'
Debug:
[C]: ?
[C]: error()
LightHeaded\Dongle.lua:42: DongleStub()
LightHeaded\LightHeaded.lua:1880: in main chunk
AddOns:
Swatter, v3.1.14 (<%codename%>)
Bagnon, v2.9.3
LightHeaded, v297
BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v3.2.0.30200 <us>
(ck=6f)

I can't seem to get this bugger to work.... tried isolating it and everything this error keeps showing.

Meeresa 08-17-09 08:41 AM

quest tracker
 
The button, to use an item, that shows up when tracking a quest on the screen is part of the default blizzard tracking system. New from the latest patch. Saves you from having to open your bags and find the item to use it.

The only thing that would interfere with that is something that changed your default quest tracking (not lightheaded).

Cladhaire 08-17-09 11:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Disgustipate (Post 154215)
Date: 2009-08-17 09:42:24
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\LightHeaded\LightHeaded.lua line 1880:
Cannot find a library with name 'Dongle-1.2'
Debug:
[C]: ?
[C]: error()
LightHeaded\Dongle.lua:42: DongleStub()
LightHeaded\LightHeaded.lua:1880: in main chunk
AddOns:
Swatter, v3.1.14 (<%codename%>)
Bagnon, v2.9.3
LightHeaded, v297
BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v3.2.0.30200 <us>
(ck=6f)

I can't seem to get this bugger to work.... tried isolating it and everything this error keeps showing.

I would suggest reinstalling LightHeaded. The proper files are indeed included.

Disgustipate 08-17-09 01:41 PM

tried that 3 times and it finally worked on the 3rd. cheers ;)

TProfit 09-07-09 08:44 AM

What does it mean when you open lightheaded and the information is available in the lighheaded pane but all of the links or quest names say unknown quest?

Cladhaire 09-07-09 08:46 AM

You'd have to give a screenshot, but sounds like you have something not installed correctly (such as the QID -> Name mapping addon), or disabled.

TProfit 09-07-09 08:51 AM

How do I take a screenshot?


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:21 AM.

vBulletin © 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2020 MMOUI