WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Macro Help (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=140)
-   -   Showtooltip issue (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=52601)

bsmorgan 08-11-15 11:10 AM

Showtooltip issue
 
I have the following macro with a "?" icon. The tooltip shows the proper mount icon(s) when I'm not mounted but when mounted, it shows the "?". Is there a way to specify the icon to use when mounted but maintain the current behavior when not mounted?

Code:

#showtooltip
/cast [nomounted,flyable,nomod] Red Flying Cloud;
[nomounted,mod:shift] [nomounted,noflyable,nomod:ctrl] Blue Shado-Pan Riding Tiger; [nomounted,mod:ctrl] Azure Water Strider;
[nomounted,mod:alt] Abyssal Seahorse;
/dismount [mounted]


Seerah 08-11-15 03:34 PM

Sure. #show and #showtooltip take conditionals.

bsmorgan 08-11-15 03:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Seerah (Post 310268)
Sure. #show and #showtooltip take conditionals.

I tried using conditionals but was not successful. In the macro I posted, how would you add conditionals so that a unique icon is displayed when mounted and the icon(s) from each mount is displayed when not mounted as you cycle through the modifiers?

SDPhantom 08-11-15 10:11 PM

I honestly don't use /dismount and trying to duplicate your conditionals on the #showtooltip line is likely to make you exceed the maximum length of a macro.

bsmorgan 08-11-15 11:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SDPhantom (Post 310281)
I honestly don't use /dismount and trying to duplicate your conditionals on the #showtooltip line is likely to make you exceed the maximum length of a macro.

Here's a 141 character version. I'd like to see something other than "?" when I'm mounted.

Code:

#showtooltip
/cast [nomounted,nomod] Ebon Gryphon; [nomounted,mod:shift] Pinto; [nomounted,mod:ctrl] Azure Water Strider;
/dismount [mounted]


Banknorris 08-12-15 05:57 AM

Code:

#showtooltip [mod:shift]Pinto;[mod:ctrl]Azure Water Strider;Ebon Gryphon
/use [mounted];[mod:shift]Pinto;[mod:ctrl]Azure Water Strider;Ebon Gryphon
/dismount [mounted]

You can also have your original features with this addon
http://www.wowinterface.com/download...sactually.html
you don't need to include Abyssal Seahorse on it

bsmorgan 08-12-15 01:07 PM

Banknorris, I do appreciate you taking the time to provide a solution. SDPhantom was right, 255 characters isn't enough for a reasonable set of mounts using my approach. However...

Quote:

Originally Posted by Banknorris (Post 310285)

Thanks for the pointer! That appears to be the "macro" I was looking for! Only have to enter the mount names once and it even has a nice icon for random favorite mounts.

Brad

JDoubleU00 08-12-15 05:08 PM

I use http://www.wowinterface.com/download...ompanions.html and love it. I use with Opie to not take up actionbar space. It supports using macros.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:27 AM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI