WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   AddOn Help/Support (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   How to disable NameBackground on Blizzard Unitframes? (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=44627)

ikomiko 10-04-12 12:29 PM

How to disable NameBackground on Blizzard Unitframes?
 
Hi, since 5.04 i have Problems with the Whoa Unitframes. It seems that this function TargetFrame.nameBackground:Hide() doesn't work anymore.



Is there a way how i can disable the namebackgroud?

Dridzt 10-04-12 12:50 PM

I don't see why it wouldn't, the frame reference is still valid in 5.0.5.

Did you try
Code:

/run TargetFrame.nameBackground:Hide()
from the command-line?
Does it hide it?
If yes there's another problem with the addon (maybe it never gets to that part?)

Edit:
Or maybe the frame you need to hide is no longer that one (I've no idea what part of the targetframe that is :P)

Meloric 10-04-12 02:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ikomiko (Post 265877)
Hi, since 5.04 i have Problems with the Whoa Unitframes. It seems that this function TargetFrame.nameBackground:Hide() doesn't work anymore.



Is there a way how i can disable the namebackgroud?


If you are referring to the red outline, that is the threatWarning indicator. With one of the latest patches the option to disable/change when it is displayed was removed from the game options selections. The cVar still works though.

You can set it in game via the Console command or manually in the config-cache.wtf file. The option to change it is no longer in the interface setting panel

in game:

/console threatWarning X where X is 0 = OFF, 1 = in dungeons, 2 = in party/raid, 3 = always

maunually:

type this into the config-cache.wtf file:

SET threatWarning "X" where X is 0 = OFF, 1 = in dungeons, 2 = in party/raid, 3 = always

ikomiko 10-04-12 05:16 PM

@MELORIC

Thanks for the response. But i mean the red bar behind the HP Bar.

ikomiko 10-04-12 07:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dridzt (Post 265880)
I don't see why it wouldn't, the frame reference is still valid in 5.0.5.

Did you try
Code:

/run TargetFrame.nameBackground:Hide()
from the command-line?
Does it hide it?
If yes there's another problem with the addon (maybe it never gets to that part?)

Edit:
Or maybe the frame you need to hide is no longer that one (I've no idea what part of the targetframe that is :P)

It work's, but the problem is now that when i switch the target the bar appears again :(.

Dridzt 10-05-12 04:11 AM

Well you can try this.

Code:

TargetFrame.nameBackground.show = TargetFrame.nameBackground.Show -- store the original Show.
-- background off
TargetFrame.nameBackground.Show = TargetFrame.nameBackground.Hide -- replace show with hide.
TargetFrame.nameBackground:Hide() -- hide it
-- (optional) background on
-- TargetFrame.nameBackground.Show = TargetFrame.nameBackground.show -- put the original Show back.
-- TargetFrame.nameBackground:Show() -- show it

This will make it so it doesn't re-appear when you switch or refresh target.
If you don't want the ability to restore it you don't need the first line or the last 2.

ikomiko 10-05-12 06:07 AM

Big Thanks Bro.!


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:15 AM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI