WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Cataclysm Beta (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=82)
-   -   So addons are disabled and whatnot, but... (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=34131)

unlimit 07-23-10 02:12 PM

So addons are disabled and whatnot, but...
 
Are /script? /run?

I was trying to make a script to attempt to train available spells when I have a classtrainer open... hrm

Is this possible at all currently? is anyone familiar with a script that can even do this?

voodoodad 07-23-10 02:30 PM

As of a couple of hours ago all trainers in the beta were broken. Class, profession, even riding.

Seerah 07-23-10 02:40 PM

/script, /run and /dump have been disabled for the past few beta patches. As I put it in other threads, Blizz wants us to test *their* code and UI - but too many people were modifying it instead of testing. Since disabling addons wasn't enough, they had to take away the scripts, too, which people were using to bypass the “no addons” bit.

Cogwheel 07-23-10 04:12 PM

*looks around innocently*

*hides*

Niagairt 07-23-10 05:30 PM

*puts away previously prepared scripts*

'Scripts? What scripts?"

unlimit 07-23-10 10:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cogwheel (Post 199802)
*looks around innocently*

*hides*

You bastard! :eek:

Seerah 07-23-10 10:58 PM

*sniff*

And all I wanted to do was move my unit frames... :(

hehe

Sekrin 07-24-10 07:56 AM

If you are having problems with the trainers, drop one of your primary professions - you should be able to learn new skills then.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:45 AM.

vBulletin © 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2020 MMOUI