WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   AddOn Search/Requests (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   An addon can help me to find myself (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=29984)

farlay 01-13-10 06:51 AM

An addon can help me to find myself

Oh... no, I lost myself again!

Yeah, I admit that I'm a noob, who often found herself lost in some crowded raids, like in Onyxia 25 when the whelps were up and all the crazy mages started AOE, and when we all hugged together at the face boss in the black temple. It's not really a big problem, as I could always find myself sooner or later, but it could be really annoying that for a few seconds I had no idea where I was standing.

My question is whether there is any add-on that can help you to mark yourself, that mark may only be seen by you, to help you quickly identify your position in a crowded place. I tried to use the Name feature in blizzard options, hence only shows my own name, and nothing else, it doesn’t help much, as the letters are too small.

nickyjean 01-13-10 09:18 AM

I feel your pain. It's been asked if there is a way to mark others in a mob with your own raid icons not to conflict with that of a group/raid but it has something to do with Addons not being able to interact with the 3D world. Since your request is more specific -just yourself- maybe there might be hope for your request. --heres hoping--

Seerah 01-13-10 12:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nickyjean (Post 174508)
Addons not being able to interact with the 3D world.

This here ^^

nightcracker 01-13-10 01:35 PM

Eehm, the only few things possible are checking "My own name" in the Names panel of the interface config, or just make a little frame in the center of the screen since your own character is always in the exact middle of your screen(unless your a gnome, then it's a little below).

khurzog 01-15-10 07:45 AM