WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   AddOn Search/Requests (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   [Request] Random Queue Screen Flash (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=40114)

mrespman 05-13-11 04:35 AM

[Request] Random Queue Screen Flash
 
I like multitasking while I'm waiting for DPS queues, and have ended up coming back to find I've missed a queue because I had another screen up. I'm looking for a mod that would do a orange/green/whatever edge screen flash when the random queue finally pops up, so I can see it through the top and bottom of the screen on Windows 7. If someone could make such a mod (preferably with the ability to customize the colors) or point me in the direction of an already released mod that would serve my purposes, it'd be very appreciated.

Thanks.

Crissa 05-13-11 06:39 PM

That would be a great idea.

Please tell me if you find it?

-Crissa

mrespman 05-17-11 02:27 PM

No one has seen anything like this or can make anything similar?

Seems like an easy one, a screen flash tied to the queue pop hook. I'd write it myself, but I have no idea how. :D

Anyone more informed care to take a crack at it?

Vlad 05-17-11 04:02 PM

Just curious, why not use background sounds and reduce the volume on other things like music and such -and camp somewhere empty? :)

mrespman 05-17-11 08:28 PM

Because sometimes my background sounds bug out and go silent, and other times my music overpowers the queue gong.

Crissa 05-17-11 11:04 PM

I'd say 'sometimes I don't have my headphones on' when waiting. I can send a whole program to a channel output, but not a specific sound.

-Crissa

haylie 05-18-11 05:11 AM

http://www.wowinterface.com/download...45-eQueue.html

It's a LDB plugin.

Also, I managed to find it in exactly 5 minutes after searching for "queue". Is it really that hard to use the search function?

Crissa 05-18-11 06:05 PM

What's LDB?

Why is it in stand-alone addons if it's a plugin?

-Crissa

tinyu 05-18-11 06:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Crissa (Post 237559)
What's LDB?

Why is it in stand-alone addons if it's a plugin?

-Crissa

LDB = LibDataBroker (Titan Panel etc)

Seerah 05-18-11 07:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Crissa (Post 237559)
What's LDB?

Why is it in stand-alone addons if it's a plugin?

-Crissa

To add to tinyu's reply, it is in the category specifically created for LDB addons. :)

Torhal 05-19-11 08:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Crissa (Post 237559)
What's LDB?

Why is it in stand-alone addons if it's a plugin?

-Crissa

I write most of my LDB-compatible AddOns to function as standalone if the user has no display AddOn installed - no reason to make mine unusable without someone else's installed.

Anyway, a decent (though obviously not complete) list of display AddOns and plugin AddOns can be found here.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:53 PM.

vBulletin © 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2019 MMOUI