WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   MoP Beta archived threads (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=162)
-   -   Power Auras Classic 5.0 (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=43736)

Meorawr 09-02-12 09:57 AM

On the latter point (the grouping mechanism), yeah that's what he means. It's entirely up to you of course, but I'd recommend considering auras as 'groups' because that's what they'll actually be in 5.1.

If you're wondering why 5.1 is going to take a week or two, it's because I'd planned for it to be a 'clean up all the messy crap I had to deal with' release with a few minor changes to remove the stuff that never panned out.

galvin 09-02-12 12:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Meorawr (Post 261923)
Did you change the texture to one with a "(Transparent)" suffix?

I'll change the default to a transparent one eventually.

For the font, I picked a transparent suffix, think I tried both. The default for the texture blend is what though?

I never understood glow, in 4.x power auras, glow would have no background for the text, but why use the word glow, never made sense to me :)

Meorawr 09-02-12 01:12 PM

It's just alpha blending, I think 'glow' is a bit more descriptive than 'additive' :)

It should default to err...Whatever the default was. Default/Blend. Not glow/additive.

Dridzt 09-02-12 02:28 PM

*/em eats his hat*

We were discussing this possibility with Meo on the beta server and I said "nah, don't think anyone's going to do that this time" :)

Boy was I wrong :o :D

Now let's see who's going to put that cat back in the bag...

Meorawr 09-02-12 02:30 PM

Well, he did kindly offer :p

galvin 09-02-12 11:31 PM

Meorawr can you tell me what line of code I need to fix the invert bug for stacks display please. I have this stacks display that's on all the time in the middle of my screen. It also prevents that stack display from working when it needs to.

Thanks

Meorawr 09-03-12 05:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by galvin (Post 262095)
Meorawr can you tell me what line of code I need to fix the invert bug for stacks display please. I have this stacks display that's on all the time in the middle of my screen. It also prevents that stack display from working when it needs to.

Thanks

Ah right, knew I forgot something - sorry.

PowerAuras\Modules\Metadata.lua, somewhere near the top find:

Lua Code:
  1. --- Flags for inverted linked displays.
  2. Metadata.DISPLAY_INVMASK    = 0x00000010;
  3. Metadata.DISPLAY_INV_INVERT = 0x00000010;

Replace with:

Lua Code:
  1. --- Flags for inverted linked displays.
  2. Metadata.DISPLAY_INVMASK    = 0x00000100;
  3. Metadata.DISPLAY_INV_INVERT = 0x00000100;

However, that specific way of fixing it will reset the invert state of all your child displays.

galvin 09-03-12 11:54 AM

As long as I can go in and set them and they stay set :)

Thanks

Update:Made the change, didn't have to reset any existing invert changes, if invert was already unchecked before change, it stayed unchecked after change.

Rudaman 09-08-12 02:30 PM

maybe it's a silly question, but ... I am already using the temporary 5.0 version to full capacity, I really hope that with the final version I will not have to redo all the auras I've created so far... please tell me I wont!

Meorawr 09-08-12 02:33 PM

You shouldn't have to, no :)

Sorry for the lack of any updates recently - a lot of things came up in the past week, all of which seem to share this one particular trait of being incredibly time consuming. Should have some more time after Monday, depending on what happens then.

Maggz 09-08-12 04:56 PM

All i can say is, Simply amazing. I really only started using power auras in 4.0 so it wasnt too much to ask me to go an try something new, I was fortunate to get the 5.0.4 rc3 version from curse and i tlell ya. I LOVE IT. Yes it definatly took some tme to get used to the new interface but it was definatly worth it, i can now setup somethingin under 60s which yes was doable in the old method but this just seems so much simpler to use. Anyone saying it isnt easy to use is probably someone who just dislikes change. i applaud your efforts on this and cant wat to see the released version.

Rudaman 09-09-12 03:44 AM

Ok, I created an aura for getting a sound at 5 stacks of Frenzy. Now I would like to put in a secondary trigger that would allow the sound to play only when the cd timer of Bestial Wrath (there's another aura for it) is above 25 seconds. I'm banging my head against the wall for two days now. Any suggestions?

galvin 09-09-12 10:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rudaman (Post 262974)
Ok, I created an aura for getting a sound at 5 stacks of Frenzy. Now I would like to put in a secondary trigger that would allow the sound to play only when the cd timer of Bestial Wrath (there's another aura for it) is above 25 seconds. I'm banging my head against the wall for two days now. Any suggestions?

Currently there's no way to make a trigger that can go off on X amount of cooldown time. I was going to suggest that get added in and work the same way as the stacks trigger. But was waiting for 5.1 to see what changes it brings before suggesting new things.

Well found out you can do timers on spell cooldowns, not sure how I missed that :)

galvin 09-13-12 11:49 AM

So hows version 5.1 coming along?

Meorawr 09-13-12 11:52 AM

Very busy at the moment, haven't been able to work on it at all for about a week now :(

Should have free time tomorrow/the weekend though, hopefully can crank something out in that timeframe.

thymon 09-13-12 04:43 PM

invert aura when time below
 
Hello again,
Starting to get used to the new interface, but I’m still can't find (or they are missing) some options.
In the old Powa there was a whole tab dedicated to timer stuff for the specific aura, one that I used allot was 'invert aura when time below' for easy DoT management.
But I can't find it anywhere, am I just this blind or did that option fail to make it to the next gen of Powa?

Aprentise

galvin 09-13-12 09:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by thymon (Post 263921)
Hello again,
Starting to get used to the new interface, but I’m still can't find (or they are missing) some options.
In the old Powa there was a whole tab dedicated to timer stuff for the specific aura, one that I used allot was 'invert aura when time below' for easy DoT management.
But I can't find it anywhere, am I just this blind or did that option fail to make it to the next gen of Powa?

Aprentise

All the power auras in 5.0 have an invert. Under activation there is an invert checkbox.
So add trigger for buff/debuff to track a dot. Then add trigger for timer to track the amount of time. The timer one is found under support triggers. Also each support trigger has an invert too.

Lombra 09-15-12 04:40 AM

Stupid question; where to download? :P Link in first post is broken, and search only turned up v4 results.

TGulics 09-15-12 08:34 AM

I'd really like to see a release. I'm not sure how much improved it can be in one or two additional weeks, versus releasing now...

The main issues you'll come across are users getting accustomed to the new layout. That's a given. It doesn't sound like Powa 5.0 is glaringly broken, otherwise?

I'd hate to start leveling in Pandaria and also have to learn the new Powa... I'd rather get it down pat ahead of time, in these weeks before launch.

Silvertaurus 09-15-12 09:35 AM

http://www.curse.com/addons/wow/powerauras-classic


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:14 PM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI