WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Alpha/Beta AddOns and Compilations (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Data gathering (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=46567)

p3lim 05-27-13 03:11 PM

Data gathering
 
1 Attachment(s)
I made an addon a few weeks back that allows you to see what item a tier token represents by "comparing" it like you would with any other item.

However, I don't have the time to collect all the data required for this, so I ask you now, the community, for your help.

I need you to the following:
  1. Download this addon attached and install it like any other
  2. Visit some or all of the vendors in the list below (open the vendor list until the addon tells you to stop the 5th time)
  3. Upload your savedvariables (use http://pastebin.com/ and link it)
You do not need to take every class, just take one or part of one if you want to.
Horde/alliance makes no difference, but the vendors might be placed differently.

Anyways, thanks if you want to help.


Quick links to all the relevant vendors (I'm not collecting TotC nor ICC, they use weird tokens)

Shattrath
Aldor
http://www.wowhead.com/npc=20616
http://www.wowhead.com/npc=21906

Scryer
http://www.wowhead.com/npc=20613
http://www.wowhead.com/npc=21905

Hyjal (Instance)
http://www.wowhead.com/npc=23381

Isle of Quel'Danas
http://www.wowhead.com/npc=25976

Dalaran
http://www.wowhead.com/npc=29523
http://www.wowhead.com/npc=28992
http://www.wowhead.com/npc=28995
http://www.wowhead.com/npc=28997

Stormwind
http://www.wowhead.com/npc=44245
http://www.wowhead.com/npc=44246
http://www.wowhead.com/npc=58154

Orgrimmar
http://www.wowhead.com/npc=46556
http://www.wowhead.com/npc=46555
http://www.wowhead.com/npc=58155

Townlong Steppes
http://www.wowhead.com/npc=70346
http://www.wowhead.com/npc=64606



Update1: New version, fixes error
Update2: Added spammy messages to let you know when you're done with each vendor
Update3: Fixed database nuking error

p3lim 05-27-13 03:11 PM

Progress:

Complete.
Thanks to everyone for participating.

Tonyleila 05-27-13 03:54 PM

I will help asap!
Whats wrong with ICC tokens? You need vender token to get normal mode tokens to upgrade to HC tokens thats all.

Be3f. 05-27-13 04:31 PM

Here you go.

http://pastebin.com/WUUXn0Um

Rainrider 05-27-13 06:18 PM

You probably want to change line 71 to

Code:

if(itemLink and ExonumiaDB[playerClass][tokenID]) then
I'm getting data right now and will post later.

Phanx 05-27-13 08:41 PM

Exonumia is probably not a good name choice, as it's very similar to the name of my addon Exonumist, which isn't related to armor tokens at all. :p

Rainrider 05-27-13 08:55 PM

https://gist.github.com/Rainrider/5660242

ravagernl 05-28-13 04:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Phanx (Post 278821)
Exonumia is probably not a good name choice, as it's very similar to the name of my addon Exonumist, which isn't related to armor tokens at all. :p

Why not name the addon "TierTokenTip"?
Also, can you make a list in the first post/google spreadsheet on which data you still need?

p3lim 05-28-13 05:05 AM

Updated version attached, thanks for reporting

p3lim 05-28-13 05:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tonyleila (Post 278798)
Whats wrong with ICC tokens? You need vender token to get normal mode tokens to upgrade to HC tokens thats all.

ICC tokens have one token for every item, and showing 6 tooltips at once is a bit extreme.

p3lim 05-28-13 05:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Phanx (Post 278821)
Exonumia is probably not a good name choice, as it's very similar to the name of my addon Exonumist, which isn't related to armor tokens at all. :p

"Exonumia are numismatic items (such as tokens, medals, or scrip) other than coins and paper money."

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Exonumia

p3lim 05-28-13 05:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ravagernl (Post 278833)
Also, can you make a list in the first post/google spreadsheet on which data you still need?

I'll just update the OP from time to time.

Phanx 05-28-13 05:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by p3lim (Post 278837)
"Exonumia are numismatic items (such as tokens, medals, or scrip) other than coins and paper money."

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Exonumia

Mine tracks currency tokens, which definitely qualify. :p

It's just a little-known word, and having two unrelated addons sharing it seems unnecessarily confusing.

p3lim 05-28-13 05:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Phanx (Post 278840)
Mine tracks currency tokens, which definitely qualify. :p

It's just a little-known word, and having two unrelated addons sharing it seems unnecessarily confusing.

Sure, the addon is far from final anyways so I could change the name if needed.

ravagernl 05-28-13 06:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by p3lim (Post 278838)
I'll just update the OP from time to time.

I just posted hunter data here: http://pastebin.com/KZaKdZVn
Visited shattrath, isle of quel danas, orgrimmar, dalaran, hyjal and townlong steppes. So should be complete :)

p3lim 05-28-13 06:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ravagernl (Post 278847)
I just posted hunter data here: http://pastebin.com/KZaKdZVn
Visited shattrath, isle of quel danas, orgrimmar, dalaran, hyjal and townlong steppes. So should be complete :)

Make sure you log out or /reload before copying the contents of the savedvariable file, the one you linked is almost empty.

p3lim 05-28-13 07:17 AM

New version in OP, this one will let you know when you're done with each vendor.

ravagernl 05-28-13 07:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by p3lim (Post 278848)
Make sure you log out or /reload before copying the contents of the savedvariable file, the one you linked is almost empty.

I did, I only visited the required vendors for hunters. I did a /reload after each place to make sure data was saved.

EDIT: I think there's a bug in your collector, every reload it somehow clears the database for the current class...
lua Code:
  1. if(#ExonumiaDB[playerClass] == 0) then
  2.             for _, tokenID in pairs(tokenIDs) do
  3.                 ExonumiaDB[playerClass][tokenID] = ''
  4.             end
  5.         end
should probably be:
lua Code:
  1. --if(#ExonumiaDB[playerClass] == 0) then
  2.             for _, tokenID in pairs(tokenIDs) do
  3.                 ExonumiaDB[playerClass][tokenID] = ExonumiaDB[playerClass][tokenID] or ''
  4.             end
  5.         --end
You can not get the table length of a hash table right?

Rainrider 05-28-13 07:35 AM

Mine has hunter, warlock, druid (all vendors visited) and warrior (all but townlong steppes). I had to talk to all vendors twice, as nothing happened the first time the merchant window opened. That was with the first version posted in this thread. I'll collect for rogue and death knight later today (again without townlong steppes as the chars are not lvl 90 yet).

p3lim 05-28-13 07:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rainrider (Post 278852)
Mine has hunter, warlock, druid (all vendors visited) and warrior (all but townlong steppes). I had to talk to all vendors twice, as nothing happened the first time the merchant window opened. That was with the first version posted in this thread. I'll collect for rogue and death knight later today (again without townlong steppes as the chars are not lvl 90 yet).

Yeah I figured that caching might be an issue, that's why I added a notice in the last revision rather than handling caching :p


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:42 AM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI