WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Authoring Discussion (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Problems with tutroial, some help would be appreciated (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=11659)

Nadras 08-09-07 05:04 AM

Problems with tutroial, some help would be appreciated
 
Hi all

It looks fine when I read it but I must be missing something because it wont load on startup.

URRG!!

Any help would be appreciated

Thnks
-Nadras
of Uther



Code:

--------------------- WOWTutForm.XML -----------------------------


Ui xmlns="http://www.blizzard.com/wow/ui" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
  <!--Autogenerated by wowuides, Version=1.0.300.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null-->
  <Frame name="WOWTutForm">
    <!--<FrameSkin skinid="dcb143e1-a4ab-4e7c-b934-1efa40101d21" frameid="2d508883-59c2-4f83-ae10-27aaad48391b" />-->
    <Size>
      <AbsDimension x="400" y="400" />
    </Size>
    <Anchors>
      <Anchor point="CENTER" relativeTo="UIParent">
        <Offset>
          <AbsDimension x="0" y="0" />
        </Offset>
      </Anchor>
    </Anchors>
    <Backdrop bgFile="Interface\DialogFrame\UI-DialogBox-Background" edgeFile="Interface\DialogFrame\UI-DialogBox-Border" tile="true">
      <BackgroundInsets>
        <AbsInset left="11" right="12" top="12" bottom="11" />
      </BackgroundInsets>
      <TileSize>
        <AbsValue val="32" />
      </TileSize>
      <EdgeSize>
        <AbsValue val="32" />
      </EdgeSize>
    </Backdrop>
    <Layers>
      <Layer>
        <Texture name="$parentTitleBorder" file="Interface\DialogFrame\UI-DialogBox-Header">
          <Size>
            <AbsDimension x="160" y="32" />
          </Size>
          <Anchors>
            <Anchor point="TOP">
              <Offset>
                <AbsDimension x="0" y="5" />
              </Offset>
            </Anchor>
          </Anchors>
          <TexCoords left="0.2" right="0.8" top="0" bottom="0.6" />
        </Texture>
        <FontString name="$parentTitleString" font="Fonts\FRIZQT__.TTF" text="WOW UI Tutorial">
          <Size>
            <AbsDimension x="140" y="0" />
          </Size>
          <Anchors>
            <Anchor point="TOP">
              <Offset>
                <AbsDimension x="0" y="-4" />
              </Offset>
            </Anchor>
          </Anchors>
          <FontHeight>
            <AbsValue val="12" />
          </FontHeight>
          <Color r="1" g="0.8196079" b="0" />
          <Shadow>
            <Color r="0" g="0" b="0" />
            <Offset>
              <AbsDimension x="1" y="-1" />
            </Offset>
          </Shadow>
        </FontString>
      </Layer>
    </Layers>
    <Frames>
      <Button name="$parentDoneButton" text="Done">
        <!--<FrameSkin skinid="dcb143e1-a4ab-4e7c-b934-1efa40101d21" frameid="2d508884-59c2-4f83-ae10-27aaad48391b" />-->
        <Size>
          <AbsDimension x="100" y="22" />
        </Size>
        <Anchors>
          <Anchor point="TOPLEFT">
            <Offset>
              <AbsDimension x="160" y="-350" />
            </Offset>
          </Anchor>
        </Anchors>
        <Scripts>
          <OnClick>WOWTutForm:Hide();
</OnClick>
        </Scripts>
        <NormalTexture file="Interface\Buttons\UI-Panel-Button-Up">
          <TexCoords left="0" right="0.625" top="0" bottom="0.6875" />
        </NormalTexture>
        <PushedTexture file="Interface\Buttons\UI-Panel-Button-Down">
          <TexCoords left="0" right="0.625" top="0" bottom="0.6875" />
        </PushedTexture>
        <DisabledTexture file="Interface\Buttons\UI-Panel-Button-Disabled">
          <TexCoords left="0" right="0.625" top="0" bottom="0.6875" />
        </DisabledTexture>
        <HighlightTexture file="Interface\Buttons\UI-Panel-Button-Highlight" alphaMode="ADD">
          <TexCoords left="0" right="0.625" top="0" bottom="0.6875" />
        </HighlightTexture>
        <ButtonText name="$parentText">
          <FontHeight>
            <AbsValue val="10" />
          </FontHeight>
        </ButtonText>
        <NormalFont inherits="GameFontNormal" font="Fonts\FRIZQT__.TTF">
          <FontHeight>
            <AbsValue val="12" />
          </FontHeight>
          <Color r="1" g="0.8196079" b="0" />
          <Shadow>
            <Color r="0" g="0" b="0" />
            <Offset>
              <AbsDimension x="1" y="-1" />
            </Offset>
          </Shadow>
        </NormalFont>
        <HighlightFont inherits="GameFontHighlight" font="Fonts\FRIZQT__.TTF">
          <FontHeight>
            <AbsValue val="12" />
          </FontHeight>
          <Color r="1" g="1" b="1" />
          <Shadow>
            <Color r="0" g="0" b="0" />
            <Offset>
              <AbsDimension x="1" y="-1" />
            </Offset>
          </Shadow>
        </HighlightFont>
        <DisabledFont inherits="GameFontDisable" font="Fonts\FRIZQT__.TTF">
          <FontHeight>
            <AbsValue val="12" />
          </FontHeight>
          <Color r="0.4980392" g="0.4980392" b="0.4980392" />
          <Shadow>
            <Color r="0" g="0" b="0" />
            <Offset>
              <AbsDimension x="1" y="-1" />
            </Offset>
          </Shadow>
        </DisabledFont>
      </Button>
      <Frame name="$parentCountLabel">
        <!--<FrameSkin skinid="dcb143e1-a4ab-4e7c-b934-1efa40101d21" frameid="2d508885-59c2-4f83-ae10-27aaad48391b" />-->
        <Size>
          <AbsDimension x="336" y="16" />
        </Size>
        <Anchors>
          <Anchor point="TOPLEFT">
            <Offset>
              <AbsDimension x="32" y="-64" />
            </Offset>
          </Anchor>
        </Anchors>
        <Layers>
          <Layer>
            <FontString name="$parentLabel" font="Fonts\FRIZQT__.TTF" text="$parentLabel1" justifyH="LEFT">
              <Anchors>
                <Anchor point="TOPLEFT" />
                <Anchor point="BOTTOMRIGHT" />
              </Anchors>
              <FontHeight>
                <AbsValue val="12" />
              </FontHeight>
              <Color r="1" g="0.8196079" b="0" />
              <Shadow>
                <Color r="0" g="0" b="0" />
                <Offset>
                  <AbsDimension x="1" y="-1" />
                </Offset>
              </Shadow>
            </FontString>
          </Layer>
        </Layers>
      </Frame>
    </Frames>
    <Scripts>
      <OnLoad>RegisterEvent("VARIABLES_LOADED");
</OnLoad>
      <OnEvent>TutFormEvent();</OnEvent>
    </Scripts>
  </Frame>
</Ui>
----------------------------------------------------

------------------ WOWTut.lua ----------------------

function TutFormEvent(arg1)
    if(event == "VARIABLES_LOADED") then
        local count,label;
        if(TutSavedVar == nil) then
            TutSavedVar = {};
        end
        count = TutSavedVar["count"];
        if(count == nil) then
            count = 0;
        end
        label = getglobal("WOWTutForm".."CountLabel".."Label");
        label:SetText("This form has been loaded "..count.." time(s)");
        TutSavedVar["count"] = count + 1;
    end
end

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Layrajha 08-09-07 06:28 AM

Could you use the [code][/code] tags so we can read your code with indentations? I really can't read it as it is now :/

Nadras 08-10-07 05:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Layrajha
Could you use the [code][/code] tags so we can read your code with indentations? I really can't read it as it is now :/

f

Layrajha,

Fixed it if you could take a look that would be great.

Thanks
-Nadras

Layrajha 08-10-07 05:30 PM

I didn't read it all, so it might be more than that, but:
- there's a "<" missing at the very beginning of your xml file, even if it might just be a copy-paste error
- do you have a .toc file with the same name as the folder's name (well, does your folder look like WoW/Interface/Addon/WOWTutForm/ with a WOWTutForm.toc file in it, as well as the Lua and the XML ones?)

mercdev 08-12-07 07:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Layrajha
- there's a "<" missing at the very beginning of your xml file, even if it might just be a copy-paste error



Code:

Ui xmlns="http://www.blizzard.com/wow/ui" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
should be
Code:

<Ui xmlns="http://www.blizzard.com/wow/ui" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
The "<" is *very* important :)


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:43 PM.

vBulletin © 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2019 MMOUI