WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Macro Help (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=140)
-   -   macro binding spacebar (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=56745)

joeyo 10-04-18 09:34 AM

macro binding spacebar
 
so im having issues using this macro

/run SetBindingMacro("SHIFT-Spacebar","!6LFG") SaveBindings(GetCurrentBindingSet())

it seems to work for all other buttons except for spacebar i have no clue what im doing wrong here as ive used it plenty of times except this is the first time im trying to bind spacebar.

jeffy162 10-04-18 11:01 AM

The spacebar is already bound, by default, to "jump". I have no idea if this key binding is hard-coded into the game or not. I would suggest to look at the default key binds to see if it can be changed.

In my defense I must tell you that I haven't been able to play the game for two years now and don't see any chance of that changing. :o

MunkDev 10-04-18 04:09 PM

Lua Code:
  1. /run SetBindingMacro("SHIFT-SPACE","!6LFG") SaveBindings(GetCurrentBindingSet())

joeyo 10-05-18 10:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MunkDev (Post 330367)
Lua Code:
  1. /run SetBindingMacro("SHIFT-SPACE","!6LFG") SaveBindings(GetCurrentBindingSet())

u the bestest! thats what i was missing i tried Spacebar and SPACEBAR but did not try SPACE lol


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:12 AM.

vBulletin © 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2020 MMOUI