WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Carbonite Archive (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=158)
-   -   Carbonite TomTom-Emulation and Routes-Addon (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=41078)

Paprika 08-05-11 03:35 AM

Carbonite TomTom-Emulation
 
I'm using the Routes-addon and Gathermate2. It worked with Carbonite some month ago, but now I started playing World of Warcraft again and I'm getting this Routes-error-message:
"An updated copy of TomTom is required"

I looked into the corresponding Lua-file and found this:
Code:

function TT:RemoveQueuedNode()
        if not TomTom then
                Routes:Print(L["TomTom is missing or disabled"])
                return
        end
        if not TomTom.SetCustomMFWaypoint then
                Routes:Print(L["An updated copy of TomTom is required for TomTom integration to work"])
                return

        end
        if stored_uid then
                TomTom:RemoveWaypoint(stored_uid)
                stored_uid = nil
        end
end


May you pleeeeeasssseeee update your TomTom-emulation?

Chmee 08-05-11 02:13 PM

Hm. That may be the same problem I'm seeing lately with Wow-Pro leveling guide, which recently started claiming I'm not running Tom-Tom (which is true, but... :)).

jeffy162 08-05-11 06:11 PM

Do you still get the error if you comment out that section of the .lua file, and does it even work if you do?

Paprika 08-06-11 12:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jeffy162 (Post 242769)
Do you still get the error if you comment out that section of the .lua file, and does it even work if you do?

Nope, I already tried commenting out this sections and sure, the message will disappear, but the addon stops working.

jeffy162 08-06-11 06:27 AM

Yeah. I figured that might happen.

The only thing I can tell you is don't use the "Routes" addon. Just use Carbonites routing feature. Well, at least 'til the next release of Carbonite. Maybe the devs can work around that (if they have the time). Or you could install TomTom, but I don't know how that'll work with Carbonite being active.

Paprika 08-15-11 11:37 AM

Carbonites database is just not up-to-date, while Gathermates database gets an update every 2 weeks. That's why I'm using these addons.

Paprika 08-25-11 04:53 AM

Any official response? Other addons depending on TomTom are not working anymore with the emulation too.

carboniteaddon 08-25-11 05:06 PM

I grabbed the latest TomTom and am looking into what the function does.

Paprika 08-26-11 12:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by carboniteaddon (Post 243727)
I grabbed the latest TomTom and am looking into what the function does.

Thanks for your fast reply, I'm glad to here this :o

carboniteaddon 08-26-11 01:47 PM

TomTom.SetCustomMFWaypoint is now being emulated and the latest routes is working with it. This will be in the next version, which I hope to have out tonight.

Any other popular addons I should test?

Paprika 08-27-11 04:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by carboniteaddon (Post 243761)
Any other popular addons I should test?

Maybe Archy and Lightheaded :)

carboniteaddon 08-27-11 01:07 PM

Latest Archy and Lightheaded test fine.

Paprika 08-29-11 11:43 PM

Thanks, I'm looking forward to the update and appreciate your support :)

hendo72 09-06-11 11:37 AM

Is there a way to incorporate the node "dots" from routes into the Carbonite map. I've found that I have to increase the scale of the minimap significantly so I can see the nodes.

Does Carbonite use Gathermate 2 as well?

jeffy162 09-06-11 11:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hendo72 (Post 244339)
Is there a way to incorporate the node "dots" from routes into the Carbonite map. I've found that I have to increase the scale of the minimap significantly so I can see the nodes.

Does Carbonite use Gathermate 2 as well?

You can only see Carbonites node icons on the Carbonite map, and Carbonites routing function only works with its' own node icons. If, however, you use another gathering addon and have the maps merged you can see those icons by holding the "ctrl" button, which will force the appearance of the Blizzard Minimap inside the Carbonite minimized map. Carbonite also "remembers" any "new" nodes that you might find while gathering.

To adjust the size of the Carbonite node icons, open Carbonites options (type "/carb options" in chat, right click the Carbonite minimap button and choose "Options" in the menu, right click a non-icon area of any Carbonite map and choose "Options" in the menu) to the "Map" page. Scroll down the page to the "Icon scale minimum size. -1 disables scaling for Guide and Favorite Icons <number>" option and click on it. Change the number in the edit box that pops up, hit the "Accept" button and your gather icons will change size. Larger numbers will make the icons larger.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:05 AM.

vBulletin © 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2020 MMOUI