WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Carbonite Archive (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=158)
-   -   need help with my map please (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=48157)

Gho123 09-15-13 11:15 AM

need help with my map please
 
Hi...!

I have the latest beta version of Carbonite.

I love the addon, as always, though there is one thing that I can't seem to figure out now: how to get my mini-map and my carbonite map to both show NPCScan overlay, and the quest markers (explanation points/question marks).

I've always had my settings as described above, and I've never had any problems with that. Though, for whatever reason, I can't get it set up that way now.

Ideas?

Rythal 09-15-13 08:12 PM

You need to install the new carbonite.lua into npc scan for it to work with the beta, I've changed a lot in how carbonite works so the old one that comes with npcscan no longer works.

You can find the new carbonite.lua file inside the Extra's folder of Carbonite, and you want to put it into World of Warcraft\Interface\Addons\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules

Kreelor 11-10-13 07:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rythal (Post 284662)
You need to install the new carbonite.lua into npc scan for it to work with the beta, I've changed a lot in how carbonite works so the old one that comes with npcscan no longer works.

You can find the new carbonite.lua file inside the Extra's folder of Carbonite, and you want to put it into World of Warcraft\Interface\Addons\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules

Does Carbonite (version 5.4.0 Alpha 2) work as intended without having to install npcscan, whatever that is? What would be the advantage of installing it over not installing it? It has never been explained (but, only mentioned), as far as I know. I thought Carbonite was a "stand-alone" addon, without needing other addons.

Sparkplug 11-10-13 11:27 PM

You don't need NPCscan. NPCscan is used to find rares through the cache and it can show the overlay on the map if you copy that file into the NPCscan folder and turn on the overlay but it's not required for Carbonite.

JimJoBlue 11-11-13 04:39 AM

Actually _NPCScan overlay has been updated to work with the Carb beta, you no longer need to use the Carb module in the extras folder..
There is some issues though.. E.G the rare list now shows in the minimised map all the time, often covering the map.

Torhal and his team are doing an awesome job updating and adding stuff to it..

From the changelog~
5.0.0.3: Fixed overlay display in Carbonite.
5.0.0.2:
Added overlays for all MoP “Glorious!” mobs.
Added itIT and updated deDE, esES, frFR, ptBR, and ruRU localizations.
Updated for new version of Carbonite, courtesy of Rythal.

*edit, Kreelor Carb is not a "one addon to rule them all". While Carb does a lot, it don't do everything...


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:49 AM.

vBulletin © 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2020 MMOUI