WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Lua/XML Help (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   (mMenu) after Loading screen function doesnt work anymore (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=34019)

magges 07-17-10 08:45 AM

(mMenu) after Loading screen function doesnt work anymore
 
Hey there
today i published my first Addon mMenu:

http://www.wowinterface.com/download...oggleMenu.html

Unfortunately there's a bug: When i open the menu .. and get a loading screen (test it with mage teleport) - the menu is still open and when i click the "m" button .. the border around the addons disappear but the addonbuttons are still there.

It doesnt make sense to me cause:

Code:

openmenubutton:SetScript("OnMouseDown", function()
        if not IsShiftKeyDown() then
                if menu:IsShown() then
                        menu:Hide()
                        openmenubutton.texturemo:SetAlpha(0)
                        openmenubutton.texture:SetAlpha(1)
                        if IsAddOnLoaded("Recount") then recountbutton:Hide() end
                        if IsAddOnLoaded("TinyDPS") then tdpsbutton:Hide() end
                        if IsAddOnLoaded("Skada") then skadabutton:Hide() end
                        if IsAddOnLoaded("AtlasLoot") then atlasbutton:Hide() end
                        if IsAddOnLoaded("Omen") then omenbutton:Hide() end
                        openmenubutton:SetBackdropColor(unpack(configBackDropColor))
                else
                        menu:Show()
                        openmenubutton.texturemo:SetAlpha(1)
                        openmenubutton.texture:SetAlpha(0)
                        if IsAddOnLoaded("Recount") then recountbutton:Show() end
                        if IsAddOnLoaded("TinyDPS") then tdpsbutton:Show() end
                        if IsAddOnLoaded("Skada") then skadabutton:Show() end
                        if IsAddOnLoaded("AtlasLoot") then atlasbutton:Show() end
                        if IsAddOnLoaded("Omen") then omenbutton:Show() end
                        openmenubutton:SetBackdropColor(unpack(mouseoverBackdrop))
                end
        else
        openmenubutton:ClearAllPoints()
        openmenubutton:StartMoving()
        end
end)

As you can see this manages to show or hide the menu .. so i click ->
menu:Show() .. that works. But all the other stuff like
Code:

if IsAddOnLoaded("TinyDPS") then tdpsbutton:Show() end
doesnt work.
Why?

Oh and with /rl the menu is hidden on start cause i type a menu:Hide() above the CreateFrame. If i put the menu:hide into the player_entering_world function, the menu is hidden butt .. not the buttons :/

hope u can help me

magges

magges 07-17-10 10:36 AM

Got it :)
Just set the Parent to the menu


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:53 PM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI