WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Carbonite: Dev Talk (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=167)
-   -   DEV: Carbonite Quest Data Uploader (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=51661)

nelegalno2 01-20-15 05:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ircdirk (Post 305346)
They CAN, as simple as it sounds: if HTTPS then redirect to HTTP. This way no one can access this site by HTTPS ;)

Actually that's a server side feature (unless there is a way I don't know about to enforce it from HTML).

Quote:

Originally Posted by ircdirk (Post 305346)
Update: now it works on both https://atk.github.io/Carbonite/ and http://atk.github.io/Carbonite/, please check.

Confirmed working.

ircdirk 01-20-15 05:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nelegalno2 (Post 305351)
Actually that's a server side feature (unless there is a way I don't know about to enforce it from HTML).

Not HTML but u can do it with JavaScript.

Good to know that it works now :)

atl77 01-20-15 05:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nelegalno2 (Post 305351)
unless there is a way I don't know about to enforce it from HTML...

One could use a JS script to do just that:

Code:

location.protcol === 'https:' && (location.href = location.href.replace(/^https/i, "http"));

nelegalno2 01-20-15 06:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by atl77 (Post 305353)
One could use a JS script to do just that:

Code:

location.protcol === 'https:' && (location.href = location.href.replace(/^https/i, "http"));

Now imagine what would happen if you use this and an addon like HTTPS Everywhere ...
or NoScript installed.

ircdirk 01-20-15 06:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nelegalno2 (Post 305356)
Now imagine what would happen if you use this and an addon like HTTPS Everywhere ...
or NoScript installed.

I think those users are paranoid... ;)

atl77 01-20-15 06:48 AM

Being paranoid doesn't mean that everybody isn't out to get you... specifically online. You could extend the script to set a single-session cookie to only try to redirect once in a session and display some warning that the redirect did not work if https is still used afterwards.

ircdirk 01-20-15 07:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by atl77 (Post 305358)
Being paranoid doesn't mean that everybody isn't out to get you... specifically online.

This is bad in both ways, too paranoid is bad and not carring about your securinty online is also bad. Better to be someware in the middle.

nelegalno2 01-20-15 10:02 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by ircdirk (Post 305357)
I think those users are paranoid... ;)

That's the unfortunate side effect from my job, but I think it's better to be a bit paranoid than the alternative.
After all we still haven't enforced the use of Paranoid Android OS @work :p

[EDIT]
The "Paranoid Android" should have been:
Attachment 8447

ircdirk 01-20-15 01:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by samyonair (Post 305242)
Good Morning,

I Get a error message :



Caused by:
Win Shutdown as WOW was still opend,

Just had no thoughts want to go to work and tell win to shutdown normally without close wow or other stuff :-)

For clareification have removed path in picture :-) with white color

Greetings samyonair

PS Threat renamed for better fit

Can u test it on the new version samyonair?

samyonair 01-21-15 02:35 AM

Testet it Yesterday only onetime, just have not the time at the moment to shutdown the pc more times will test that at weekend more times.

But Yesterday it comes to no error, shutdown was a bit weird don't know because of updater or other behavior but that happend:

WOW open, Skype call open
Shutdown win via START--> Shutdown (WIN7)
*Another Program Prevents Windows from Shutdown (Skype)
force to close skype
Shutdown starts
*Another Program Prevents Windows from Shutdown is reshown with no Program displayed
Shutdown

Greetings Samyonair
*Hopefully translated it right because of german win client

cyberfreak 06-02-19 11:07 PM

chat bug in BFA
 
Not sure if it was the quest part or the map part that caused the chat spamming bug but I was using the latest version of each.

The problem started when I added a new friend to my friend list. Then it would start spamming saying No player named ( friends name here) currently online even though they were online and that you are able to send message to them. But the spam got so bad I was not able to use general chat.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:40 AM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI