WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Authoring Discussion (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Question Regarding PlayerModel Frame (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=24172)

TooDeep 05-29-09 09:22 PM

Question Regarding PlayerModel Frame
 
I am using the 3D PlayerModel frames in my unit frame mod, but I'm having an issue where the camera for the frames revert to a full view body shot instead of the zoomed in face shot that I set it to. This happens after the interface is hidden (via alt-z) or when the world map is brought up and down.

Does anybody know if there is an event attached to the alt-z hide UI keybinding or something along those lines so that I can reset my portraits?

Tearstar 06-09-09 12:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TooDeep (Post 139454)
I am using the 3D PlayerModel frames in my unit frame mod, but I'm having an issue where the camera for the frames revert to a full view body shot instead of the zoomed in face shot that I set it to. This happens after the interface is hidden (via alt-z) or when the world map is brought up and down.

Does anybody know if there is an event attached to the alt-z hide UI keybinding or something along those lines so that I can reset my portraits?



Go into the LUA file for the fames and look for onShow and put in something like
Code:

PlayerModel:SetCamera(0);
then anytime the frame is shown it will set the Camera to a full face view

TooDeep 06-16-09 04:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tearstar (Post 142250)
Go into the LUA file for the fames and look for onShow and put in something like
Code:

PlayerModel:SetCamera(0);
then anytime the frame is shown it will set the Camera to a full face view

Yea, I do that when the portrait update event fires and when I change targets. The problem is I'm not sure how to set it to do that when the UI gets hidden/shown with alt-z. I don't want to constantly be setting the camera because it will reset the animation as well and would look choppy in the frame.

Slakah 06-16-09 05:05 AM

Couldn't you just do

Code:

PlayerModel:SetScript("OnShow", function(self) self:SetCamera(0) end)

TooDeep 06-17-09 02:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Slakah (Post 143297)
Couldn't you just do

Code:

PlayerModel:SetScript("OnShow", function(self) self:SetCamera(0) end)

That worked! Thanks :)


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:46 PM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI