WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Carbonite Archive (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=158)
-   -   Carbonite ain't working on 3.1 (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=22155)

Doomlord 04-15-09 08:46 AM

Carbonite ain't working on 3.1
 
Ever since 3.1 hit the EU realms (2 hours ago) Carbonite did not work properly.

I mean, it's REALLY messed up. I can't set a go-to target, i can't track my objectives. Weird white dots appear on my map. Also, i get some new icons in weird places.

Jezzabel 04-15-09 09:12 AM

I had this yesterday, what I did after trying a lot of things, was deleting my .lua in my savedvariables folder ----MAKE A COPY OF IT BEFORE---.

Then go back in game.

I did go then to Carbonite's options, and ask for a complete reset of everything.

Logg off again

and Logg in

and finally all was fine.

I am on US client.

Folji 04-15-09 09:53 AM

Had a few issues with Carbonite after the patch as well. Been getting a couple of .lua errors now and again, and the world map looks all skewed up.

carboniteaddon 04-15-09 09:55 AM

The white dot is probably causing all the problems. It is from the map trying to get the texture to draw the Icecrown blimps. Blizzard renamed the function.

It is fixed and will be in the next version.

Jezzabel 04-15-09 10:26 AM

dohhh

went in WG, map ended up to be almost fully white

so I wait with impatience for the release :p

LordKain 04-15-09 10:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by carboniteaddon (Post 126790)
The white dot is probably causing all the problems. It is from the map trying to get the texture to draw the Icecrown blimps. Blizzard renamed the function.

It is fixed and will be in the next version.

Which will be released today? :D

Jezzabel 04-15-09 11:06 AM

Could you just tell us an approximative date, I will wait but if this is for example a week I need to remove Carbonite in this time, as I have to logg off each time my map mess so that means about +15 times in one hour :(


So I just want to know if I have to remove Carbonite or not for the time it is fixed :))


is this normal that the arrow on the carb minimap and max one not move anymore


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:12 AM.

vBulletin © 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2020 MMOUI