WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Authoring Discussion (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Grrr.... 8.2 changes killed nUI, did it kill other UI addons? (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=57209)

Fizzlemizz 06-26-19 02:05 AM

Use UIParent instead.

Zam89 06-26-19 02:23 AM

Thanks for your quick reply.

I will try this out.

eiszeit 06-27-19 12:06 AM

Quote:

1. Main > Action[SetPoint] failed because[SetPoint would result in anchor family connection]: attempted from: WorldFrame:SetPoint.",
Sorry to hijack, but I have that errror, too, but without WorldFrame ... just with DebuffFrame and something else (have to look when I am home). I thought it only occurs when anchoring to the WorldFrame but it seems something else. Atm I am trying to anchor my debuffs to my buffs... maybe that isn't possible anymore?

Zam89 06-27-19 01:43 AM

Hi have also a new error with this and I do not know why.

Code:

7x FrameXML\ContainerFrame.lua:987: Action[SetPoint] failed because[SetPoint would result in anchor family connection]: attempted from: ContainerFrame1Item1:SetPoint.
[C]: in function `SetPoint'
FrameXML\ContainerFrame.lua:987: in function `ContainerFrame_GenerateFrame'
FrameXML\ContainerFrame.lua:118: in function `ToggleBag'
FrameXML\ContainerFrame.lua:140: in function `ToggleBackpack'
FrameXML\ContainerFrame.lua:364: in function `OpenBackpack'
FrameXML\ContainerFrame.lua:1546: in function `ToggleAllBags'
[string "OPENALLBAGS"]:1: in function <[string "OPENALLBAGS"]:1>

It happend to the Bags:
I can move the Bags around and after I have moved the Bags and open them again the error Pops up.


This is where we set the ContainerFrame1Item1:
GwBagFrame is the Frame (XML)


Code:

local gwbf = GwBagFrame
local cfm = "ContainerFrame" .. tostring(BAG_INDEX)
local slot = _G[cfm .. "Item" .. i]
slot:ClearAllPoints()
slot:SetFrameLevel(43)
slot:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", gwbf, "TOPLEFT", x, -y)
slot:SetPoint("TOPRIGHT", gwbf, "TOPLEFT", x + BAG_ITEM_SIZE, -y)
slot:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT", gwbf, "TOPLEFT", x, -y - BAG_ITEM_SIZE)
slot:SetPoint("BOTTOMRIGHT", gwbf, "TOPLEFT", x + BAG_ITEM_SIZE, -y - BAG_ITEM_SIZE)

Any Idea why this happend only after draging the Frame?

Xrystal 06-27-19 05:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zam89 (Post 332597)
Hi have also a new error with this and I do not know why.

Code:

7x FrameXML\ContainerFrame.lua:987: Action[SetPoint] failed because[SetPoint would result in anchor family connection]: attempted from: ContainerFrame1Item1:SetPoint.
[C]: in function `SetPoint'
FrameXML\ContainerFrame.lua:987: in function `ContainerFrame_GenerateFrame'
FrameXML\ContainerFrame.lua:118: in function `ToggleBag'
FrameXML\ContainerFrame.lua:140: in function `ToggleBackpack'
FrameXML\ContainerFrame.lua:364: in function `OpenBackpack'
FrameXML\ContainerFrame.lua:1546: in function `ToggleAllBags'
[string "OPENALLBAGS"]:1: in function <[string "OPENALLBAGS"]:1>

It happend to the Bags:
I can move the Bags around and after I have moved the Bags and open them again the error Pops up.


This is where we set the ContainerFrame1Item1:
GwBagFrame is the Frame (XML)


Code:

local gwbf = GwBagFrame
local cfm = "ContainerFrame" .. tostring(BAG_INDEX)
local slot = _G[cfm .. "Item" .. i]
slot:ClearAllPoints()
slot:SetFrameLevel(43)
slot:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", gwbf, "TOPLEFT", x, -y)
slot:SetPoint("TOPRIGHT", gwbf, "TOPLEFT", x + BAG_ITEM_SIZE, -y)
slot:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT", gwbf, "TOPLEFT", x, -y - BAG_ITEM_SIZE)
slot:SetPoint("BOTTOMRIGHT", gwbf, "TOPLEFT", x + BAG_ITEM_SIZE, -y - BAG_ITEM_SIZE)

Any Idea why this happend only after draging the Frame?


If that block of code is only executed when you move the frame then that could be why it only triggers then. The only line of code I get the problem with has a custom frame being the anchor for a blizzard frame... it sounds like this is what has been changed, at least to some frames.


Quote:

Originally Posted by eiszeit (Post 332594)
Sorry to hijack, but I have that errror, too, but without WorldFrame ... just with DebuffFrame and something else (have to look when I am home). I thought it only occurs when anchoring to the WorldFrame but it seems something else. Atm I am trying to anchor my debuffs to my buffs... maybe that isn't possible anymore?

I am starting to wonder if that is the case but I only have the one problem on nUI. It's mover system doesn't seem to be affected nor its infopanel system which reparents and reanchors frames. Are the debuff frames you are trying to move blizzards frames or a secure frame you created or a non secure frame you created ?

lairdofdeath 06-27-19 09:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by eiszeit (Post 332594)
I thought it only occurs when anchoring to the WorldFrame but it seems something else. Atm I am trying to anchor my debuffs to my buffs... maybe that isn't possible anymore?

I don't think thats your issue cause I can still anchor my debuffs to me buffs in EVUI I'm not sure how they have it coded as far as if they created or used blizzards

eiszeit 06-27-19 11:57 PM

Hm, I am trying to fix rBuffFrame/rActionBar (for my personal use ofc) because I still use them and I am too lazy to recreate my bar skin on a different framework. :'D

So, yes, new frame which anchors all buttons there.

Fumler 08-15-19 01:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by eiszeit (Post 332624)
Hm, I am trying to fix rBuffFrame/rActionBar (for my personal use ofc) because I still use them and I am too lazy to recreate my bar skin on a different framework. :'D

So, yes, new frame which anchors all buttons there.

Were you able to fix the rActionBar petbar? Having issues with it myself :(


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:17 PM.

vBulletin © 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2020 MMOUI