WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Cladhaire's Mods (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=75)
-   -   PerfectRaid 0.1.3-Beta FAQ (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7857)

Cladhaire 01-11-07 12:51 PM

in PerfectRaid.lua:

column:SetAttribute("maxColumns", 2)
column:SetAttribute("unitsPerColumn", 20)
column:SetAttribute("columnSpacing", 10)

Change maxColumns to 1, and unitsPerColumn to 40

Arlor 01-12-07 12:52 PM

Try as I might, I can't find those lines in PerfectRaid.lua. In fact, there are no lines that begin with "column:"!

Itania 01-12-07 01:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Arlor
Try as I might, I can't find those lines in PerfectRaid.lua. In fact, there are no lines that begin with "column:"!

Line 108 to line 110 in the last PR version.

Lumindeas 01-12-07 03:53 PM

Big thanks to Krinla for the FAQ and Huge thanks to Clad for coming up with and continuing work on PRaid!!

Ok, I'm a total noob on this coding thing. I saw how to change to Class view from Group view, but I would like to go back to Group view. When I downloaded yesterday it gave me sorting by class by default. I'm looking at this line:

column:SetAttribute("groupBy", "CLASS")

To view by group, is it as easy as changing "CLASS" to "GROUP"?

Not sure what line I'm on so here's a little of before and after that line:

self.db.profile.headers["PRHeaderColumn"] = setmetatable({}, {__index=self.headerDefaults})
local column = self:CreateRaidFrame("PRHeaderColumn", nil, "1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8", nil)
column:Hide()
column:SetAttribute("groupBy", "CLASS") <- this is the line I'm looking at
column:SetAttribute("groupingOrder", "WARRIOR,PRIEST,DRUID,SHAMAN,PALADIN,MAGE,ROGUE,WARLOCK,HUNTER")
column:SetAttribute("maxColumns", 1)
column:SetAttribute("unitsPerColumn", 40)
column:SetAttribute("columnSpacing", 10)
column:SetAttribute("columnAnchorPoint", "LEFT")

Thanks for the help. Keep up the awesome work guys!
Lumi :)

Laine 01-12-07 04:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lumindeas
Big thanks to Krinla for the FAQ and Huge thanks to Clad for coming up with and continuing work on PRaid!!

Ok, I'm a total noob on this coding thing. I saw how to change to Class view from Group view, but I would like to go back to Group view. When I downloaded yesterday it gave me sorting by class by default. I'm looking at this line:

column:SetAttribute("groupBy", "CLASS")

To view by group, is it as easy as changing "CLASS" to "GROUP"?

Not sure what line I'm on so here's a little of before and after that line:

self.db.profile.headers["PRHeaderColumn"] = setmetatable({}, {__index=self.headerDefaults})
local column = self:CreateRaidFrame("PRHeaderColumn", nil, "1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8", nil)
column:Hide()
column:SetAttribute("groupBy", "CLASS") <- this is the line I'm looking at
column:SetAttribute("groupingOrder", "WARRIOR,PRIEST,DRUID,SHAMAN,PALADIN,MAGE,ROGUE,WARLOCK,HUNTER")
column:SetAttribute("maxColumns", 1)
column:SetAttribute("unitsPerColumn", 40)
column:SetAttribute("columnSpacing", 10)
column:SetAttribute("columnAnchorPoint", "LEFT")

Thanks for the help. Keep up the awesome work guys!
Lumi :)

Lumindeas-

I believe the solution to your question is posted earlier in this thread, but yes indeed change the word "CLASS" to "GROUP" and then comment out (put two hyphens infront of) the line:

column:SetAttribute("groupingOrder", "WARRIOR,PRIEST,DRUID,SHAMAN,PALADIN,MAGE,ROGUE,WARLOCK,HUNTER")

-Laine

soulcow 01-12-07 05:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by krinla
-- How do I change the look of the health bars? In the file PerfectRaid.lua search for the code
Code:

self.headerDefaults = {
                Reverse = false,
                ColorClass = false,
                ColorSeverity = true,
        }

For reverse bars, change "Reverse = false" to "Reverse = true".
For bars colored by class change "ColorClass = false" to "ColorClass = true".
For bars that don't change color with loss of HP change "ColorSeverity = true" to "ColorSeverity = false". (thanks Nahamnessa)

In 77 the default seems to be that the health bars are class colored and changing "ColorClass = false" to false doesnt seem to change it.

And these 2 lines change the sorting from class to group:

Code:

        column:SetAttribute("groupBy", "GROUP")
        column:SetAttribute("groupingOrder", "1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8")


Cladhaire 01-12-07 06:04 PM

You have to change both of them, i.e. turn one on and the other one off.

Lumindeas 01-12-07 06:41 PM

Thank you Laine and soulcow. Seems to be working pretty good now. No headers for groups, which I don't care for anyway, just reporting it :), but not sure how to space out groups vertically. Not worried about it tho. I know Clad is workin on a final version and I can wait for that ;)

Clad, again, friggin excellent work here!

-Lumi

bgkoh 01-13-07 01:17 AM

Help with an erro
 
Clad, thnks for an excellent excellent addon.

Whenever I enter a raid, this error message pops up

Interace/Addons/PerfecrRaid/PerfectRaid.lua a:343:attempt to call method 'SetText' a nil value

and it won't go away. I'm an absolute noob when it comes to these things. Any help at all would be greatly appreciated

Thanks

Goat 01-13-07 09:33 AM

What are you using to edit PerfectRaid.Lua?

i've tried, using notepad and wordpad et, but i cant find the correct lines for changing to 1 column.

I can only find:

frame:SetAttribute("maxColumns", columns)
frame:SetAttribute("columnSpacing", coloffset)
frame:SetAttribute("columnAnchorPoint", colanchor)

Cladhaire 01-13-07 10:13 AM

They are further up from there, if you search for column: you'll find them.

Romie 01-13-07 10:16 PM

hi, i updated to newest beta and now i cant even get it to go to 1 frame, ive gone through this whole forum post to try and change it to 1 column and found some help but i still cant manage to do it.

im guessing i have to chnage something in this part of the lua file.

Quote:

function PerfectRaid:CreateRaidFrame(name, title, filter, strict, dragparent, group, order, columns, coloffset, colanchor)
local frame = CreateFrame("Frame", name, UIParent, "SecureRaidGroupHeaderTemplate")
frame.title = frame:CreateFontString(nil, "ARTWORK", "GameFontNormalSmall")
frame.title:SetPoint("BOTTOM", frame, "TOP", 0, 3)
frame.title:SetText(title or "")
frame:SetAttribute("point", "TOP")
frame:SetAttribute("groupFilter", filter)
frame:SetAttribute("template", "SecureUnitButtonTemplate")
frame:SetAttribute("templateType", "Button")
frame:SetAttribute("yOffset", -2)
frame:SetAttribute("sortMethod", "NAME")
frame:SetAttribute("strictFiltering", strict)
frame:SetAttribute("groupBy", group)
frame:SetAttribute("groupingOrder", order)
frame:SetAttribute("maxColumns", columns)
frame:SetAttribute("columnSpacing", coloffset)
frame:SetAttribute("columnAnchorPoint", colanchor)
frame.dragparent = dragparent or frame
frame.initialConfigFunction = PerfectRaid.ConfigureButton
frame:SetMovable(true)
frame:SetClampedToScreen(true)
frame:Show()
return frame
end
ive also done a search for columns but i cant find any of this code in my perfectraid.lau file

Quote:

column:SetAttribute("maxColumns", 2)
column:SetAttribute("unitsPerColumn", 20)
column:SetAttribute("columnSpacing", 10)

Laine 01-14-07 02:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Romie
hi, i updated to newest beta and now i cant even get it to go to 1 frame, ive gone through this whole forum post to try and change it to 1 column and found some help but i still cant manage to do it.

im guessing i have to chnage something in this part of the lua file.



ive also done a search for columns but i cant find any of this code in my perfectraid.lau file


@Romie--the part you're looking for is at about line 100, just under where you make changes for sort order.

@Goat--there are several program editors out there, but SciTE works pretty well for just browsing around. www dot scintilla dot org

-Laine

Romie 01-14-07 05:35 AM

fixed it wooot :D

Morfarmi 01-14-07 10:26 AM

opps false thread :)

Siven 01-15-07 04:18 PM

column:SetAttribute("groupBy", "GROUP")
column:SetAttribute("groupingOrder", "1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8")

Doing that doesnt work for me :(

Prefer my frames sorted by group.

krinla 01-15-07 06:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Siven
column:SetAttribute("groupBy", "GROUP")
column:SetAttribute("groupingOrder", "1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8")

Doing that doesnt work for me :(

Prefer my frames sorted by group.

I would suggest holding out until the release version if you can. Seems like there are just too many issues with these hacks.

Janx 01-16-07 02:33 AM

I would like to thank Clad for his hard work for maintaining this wonderful addon. Keep up the good work!

Cladhaire 01-16-07 05:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by krinla
I would suggest holding out until the release version if you can. Seems like there are just too many issues with these hacks.

Its been released and you should be able to do most of this through the frame editor.

krinla 01-16-07 11:23 AM

Hi all. Sorry for the FAQ neglect but it's been hard to keep up with all the changes. Looks like we're getting close! Hopefully I'll have time soon to see what works and what doesn't work and what's been added to the gui, etc.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:28 AM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI