WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Cladhaire's Mods (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=75)
-   -   PerfectRaid 0.1.3-Beta FAQ (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7857)

Aflat 01-22-07 11:21 PM

Unless I'm missing it, i couldn't display the group numbers next to the names, like in the old praid. Since we assign buffers to groups, this was important. So I added this to the end of perfectraid.lua


function PerfectRaid:GetRaidGroupNumber(unitName)
for count=0,GetNumRaidMembers() do
local name, rank, subgroup, level, class, fileName, zone, online, isDead, role, isML = GetRaidRosterInfo(count)
if unitName == name then
return subgroup
end
end
end


and then changed

frame.name:SetText(self:GetColoredName(unit))

to

frame.name:SetText(PerfectRaid:GetRaidGroupNumber(UnitName(unit)) .. self:GetColoredName(unit) )


So the group number appears first. If I add it after the name, and the name is too long, you won't see the group number.

Cladhaire 01-23-07 06:23 AM

Thats a really inefficient way to do it, but yes, it will work for right now.

Aflat 01-23-07 12:11 PM

Oh, its totally inefficient, but I didn't want to delv into your code too much since it is still in flux.

Cladhaire 01-23-07 12:15 PM

You could write a module very easily that does this, but its intended to be in the core. Not very difficult, to say the least, just needs _time_ =)

cho 11-20-07 01:50 PM

perfectraid r180 question
 
Clad,

Please see my post in interface help question section. Can you help me out?
Thanks!

Cladhaire 11-21-07 02:16 AM

In the future, please post here.

Nicole- 03-07-08 02:24 PM

Is there a way to make the range check work on a warrior? I'm not sure what spell I can use that will do a 30 or 40 yard check.

Thanks!!

Slakah 03-07-08 02:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nicole- (Post 84800)
Is there a way to make the range check work on a warrior? I'm not sure what spell I can use that will do a 30 or 40 yard check.

Thanks!!

Best you can do is bandage, or wait for 2.4.

Cladhaire 03-07-08 04:05 PM

Aye, 2.4 fixes this =/.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:07 PM.

vBulletin © 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2020 MMOUI