WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   AddOn Search/Requests (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Stacked default actionbar (3x12) (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=56938)

Ansi 01-02-19 01:56 AM

Stacked default actionbar (3x12)
 
I'm looking for an actionbar that has the default Blizzard-look, but keeps the bottomright bar on top, so you get 3x12 bars (or more). Kinda like the old Tidybar og old nMainbar.

I tried the current nMainbar, but I can't remove the buttonskin from the 3rd bar.

Something like this (without the buttonskin):



Thanks in advance!

Tim 01-02-19 02:27 AM

Are you wanting to remove the skin for all of the buttons or just the 3rd bar?

Just quickly skimming through nMainbar...

It looks like you could just comment out SkinButton(self) in the ActionButton_Update hook and it wouldn't skin any of the standard buttons.

The other choice I would say to try is in the SkinButton function, after the declaration of buttonName add
Code:

if buttonName:find("MultiBarBottomRight") then return end
Not sure what the name of the 3rd bar buttons are in the addon so you'd have to alter that yourself.

Daarc 01-02-19 03:03 AM

You can move default MultiBarRight. Here is a small addon that I wrote for myself.
Code:

local _, actionRight = ...

function actionRight()
        for i = 2, 12 do
                local n = "MultiBarRightButton"
                local btn = _G[n..i]
                btn:ClearAllPoints()
                btn:SetPoint("LEFT", n..i - 1, "RIGHT", 6, 0)
        end

        MultiBarRight:ClearAllPoints()
        MultiBarRight:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", MainMenuBar, "BOTTOMLEFT", 5, 135)
        MultiBarRight.SetPoint = function() end
end

actionRight()


Ansi 01-02-19 03:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tim (Post 331229)
Are you wanting to remove the skin for all of the buttons or just the 3rd bar?

Just quickly skimming through nMainbar...

It looks like you could just comment out SkinButton(self) in the ActionButton_Update hook and it wouldn't skin any of the standard buttons.

The other choice I would say to try is in the SkinButton function, after the declaration of buttonName add
Code:

if buttonName:find("MultiBarBottomRight") then return end
Not sure what the name of the 3rd bar buttons are in the addon so you'd have to alter that yourself.

Thanks, Tim!

It works for the standard bars, but not for MultiBarBottomRight... Can't figure out why ><


Ansi 01-02-19 03:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Daarc (Post 331230)
You can move default MultiBarRight. Here is a small addon that I wrote for myself.
Code:

local _, actionRight = ...

function actionRight()
    for i = 2, 12 do
        local n = "MultiBarRightButton"
        local btn = _G[n..i]
        btn:ClearAllPoints()
        btn:SetPoint("LEFT", n..i - 1, "RIGHT", 6, 0)
    end

    MultiBarRight:ClearAllPoints()
    MultiBarRight:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", MainMenuBar, "BOTTOMLEFT", 5, 135)
    MultiBarRight.SetPoint = function() end
end

actionRight()


Oh, this is perfect! Thanks a lot :) Now I just need to move the Bottom Right Bar instead of Right Bar :P

Tim 01-02-19 03:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ansi (Post 331231)
Thanks, Tim!

It works for the standard bars, but not for MultiBarBottomRight... Can't figure out why ><

There's 1 more file with styling and it actually mentions multibar..

Go into FakeBottomRightBar and in the CreateBar function comment out StyleButton(bar.buttons[i])

You should be able to move it as well by altering
Code:

bar:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT", MultiBarBottomLeftButton1, "TOPLEFT", 0, 6)
in the same CreateBar function.

Ansi 01-02-19 03:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tim (Post 331233)
There's 1 more file with styling and it actually mentions multibar..

Go into FakeBottomRightBar and in the CreateBar function comment out StyleButton(bar.buttons[i])

You should be able to move it as well by altering
Code:

bar:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT", MultiBarBottomLeftButton1, "TOPLEFT", 0, 6)
in the same CreateBar function.

It worked, but created a new problem... :P Thanks for your help!





Daarcs solution is the best solution, but I can't make it work with BottomRightBar instead of Right Bar...

Tim 01-02-19 03:38 AM

Yeah I didn't think about the hotkey stuff.

Uncomment StyleButton(bar.buttons[i])

Go into the StyleButton function and change
Code:

if normal then
to
Code:

if not name:find("MultiBarBottomRight") and normal then

Really tired so have to hit the sack, hopefully that works or I'll mess around with it later today.

Ansi 01-02-19 03:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tim (Post 331236)
Yeah I didn't think about the hotkey stuff.

Uncomment StyleButton(bar.buttons[i])

Go into the StyleButton function and change
Code:

if normal then
to
Code:

if not name:find("MultiBarBottomRight") and normal then
Really tired so have to hit the sack, hopefully that works or I'll mess around with it later today.

It works but messes up the textures :P Don't worry about it! And thank you for helping out!


If I can't find another simple addon I'll have to see if I can write one myself with some help!

jeffy162 01-02-19 10:23 AM

You could try https://"https://www.wowinterface.co...o"] Bartender4. It has a default (read: stock UI) setting in the options. :D

And it's 8.1 compatible, even though it doesn't say so.

EDIT : You could, also, try https://www.wowinterface.com/downloa...5-Dominos.html . That's 8.1 compatible and it says it is. I don't know if it has a "default" option, though. It's been two years (seems like more, though) since I played WoW, though, although before I started using ElvUI, Dominos was my action bar of choice. /EDIT

Tim 01-02-19 01:39 PM

- In ActionButtonSkin.lua keep the StyleButton line commented out

- In FakeBottomRightBar.lua I reverted the changes that I had you do in this post .
- In the StyleButton function, right after
Code:

    if icon then
        icon:SetTexCoord(0.05, 0.95, 0.05, 0.95)
    end

I put
Code:

    if name:find("MultiBarBottomRight") then return end
And this is the resulting image





As for his function being better for relocating the 3rd bar, I don't see how that's so. Altering the core SetPoint function works and is straightforward. If you want an easy way to change the positioning without having to go all the way down and through the code you could do this following...

Somewhere near the top of the file add
Code:

local POINTS = {"CENTER", "UIParent", "CENTER", 0, 100,}
Then down in the CreateBar function..

Comment out this line just so you have the original points for reference
Code:

    bar:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT", MultiBarBottomLeftButton1, "TOPLEFT", 0, 6)
and right below it add
Code:

bar:SetPoint(unpack(POINTS))

You will then just have to alter the line at the very top I had you add.

Ansi 01-14-19 10:45 AM

Thanks so much, Tim. You've been a big help!

Ansi 07-08-19 02:49 AM

My sincerest apologies for bumping this, but I still haven't found a working solution.

All of the above gets borked or doesn't fit properly.

ujellyx 10-26-20 07:39 AM

I'm also trying to figure out how to stack the MultiBarBottomRight above the regular two rows. Above mentioned code kinda works, but then it still shows an empty default MultiBarBottomRight. Would love to see a working solution as script in order to maintain the default look.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:30 PM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI