WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Carbonite: Dev Talk (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=167)
-   -   Pending Fixes (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=52289)

Rythal 05-09-15 10:07 PM

Pending Fixes
 
Here's a list of what's been fixed so far for next version. I've been leveling my first toon through WoD to test everything I can.

- Map offset fixed, the maps should line up now instead of a tiny offset between them (works in spires and shadowmoon so far)
- new setting for maps, hide when combat starts. This setting causes the map if it's full sized to immediately hide if combat starts to help those who crashed using the map then attacked.
- maps with nil or -1 mapid no longer cause errors (noticed this mostly in the Remains of Xandros instance)
- Missing gilneas phased mapid added
- Missing Brawl'gar arena mapid added
- darkmoon minimap tiles now lineup and show again.

samyonair 05-10-15 03:43 PM

Translations
 
Have translated german Part of Hide in Combat, for all translators,
you have to add line 74 and 75 in Carbonite/locales/{language}/options.lua with :
Code:

L["Hide Map In Combat"] = "translation" or true
L["If large map is open when you enter combat attempts to hide it."] ="translation" or true


Rythal 05-11-15 01:17 AM

- all 3 new translations are setup for translation
- Fixed the minimap window / player location wandering while viewing map

nelegalno2 05-11-15 09:55 AM

N2C16:
Locale Options.lua file corrections
Whitespace

Rythal 05-16-15 12:27 PM

I finally think I found the wandering tracking hud issue and why I couldn't reproduce it before

It only affected you if you had completely reset / new window placement settings. For some reason one of the variables was not getting set

Fix is in (I hope) to force the variable to get set if it's not there.

Thrumbar 05-16-15 03:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rythal (Post 308844)
I finally think I found the wandering tracking hud issue and why I couldn't reproduce it before

It only affected you if you had completely reset / new window placement settings. For some reason one of the variables was not getting set

Fix is in (I hope) to force the variable to get set if it's not there.

Sorry Rythal, But tricks are for kids. :banana: The running Hud still runs as of the last patch to Dev. Some of the fix is interesting. I take it that a double -- in front of a code line prevents it from being used (parced) as in reming it out. I posted in the issues for wandering hud report about this. The change of NxInfo1 to NxHUD is remmed out on that line.

Rythal 05-16-15 04:02 PM

You may need to reset the tracking hud to defaults. The issue is your HUD is not anchored anywhere (if you open Carbonite.lua in your WTF and look for NxHUD it has no "A" or is anchered to "TOPRIGHT" instead of "TOP" as it should be.

Thrumbar 05-17-15 07:50 AM

Tried to click on the Hud arrow and select reset but the hud moved to the right of the screen edge where the mini button bar is. Could only do a hud reset and have it go to the top center with the Curse release. But when I put the Dev version and reset it moved to the upper right screen edge.

I take it that moveing the Hud to any area but top center will most likely result in the hud moving in combat making a custom setup not practical.

Will look into this further when I can get time from work. Well lunch over off to work :(

with regards
Thrumbar :banana:

Edit: This was with and without a full UI reset.

Rythal 05-17-15 02:17 PM

That's actually correct (for now) that when you reset it, it's on the right side of the screen. But you should be able to move it anywhere you want and it won't go wandering again.

Thrumbar 05-17-15 05:54 PM

Sorry to report this but I am still getting unintended hud arrow movement in combat. it appears to happen if I move the hud to the left side of the screen (top, middle or bottom). Will do a complete reset of ui and install the latest Dev to test again.

Regards
Thrumbar :o

Edit: The movement appears to happen if I move the hud anywhere on the left/right side of the screen. This regardless of whether I am changing quest to watch (changing only causes it to change directions and speed).

http://youtu.be/pL5_s8xVT9s

Svegan 05-17-15 08:05 PM

This is what has worked, every time. I have done this on all 11 of my toons, and the hud arrow stays glued to the screen.

1. Reset the hud layout, then drag it to the desired location.
2. /reload

That has worked every single time. my hud arrow now seems to be glued in place, and has not wandered off yet. I have kiiled, followed waypoints to a treasure node, run through mobs and ignored the aggro, and the hud arrow has not moved 1 single pixel. Now, I have not as yet, completed a quest, and the one issue that I had in addition to combat wandering, was with the quest complete causing it to fly to the right. I hope that is not the case, but need to find a quest to do, and see what happens with that.

Thrumbar 05-17-15 10:22 PM

The hud arrow tends to move when I move it to the sides and change quest I am tracking as per my vid. Did a reset and reloaded the moved hud to left top and bottom then in combat selected diffrent quest to track and run off of hud happens.

regards
Thrumbar

I will just keep it in the top center for now.

Rythal 05-20-15 11:15 AM

finding and fixing this is top of my priority list, and the only thing holding me back from doing another live release..... but I also actually started playing (finally got 100 on my first toon after, 8 months? lol) so my times been divided between playing and working on it.

Rythal 05-20-15 12:01 PM

And..... it's fixed.... for real this time... honest... no matter where you have it on your screen :P

Thrumbar 05-20-15 07:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rythal (Post 308892)
finding and fixing this is top of my priority list, and the only thing holding me back from doing another live release..... but I also actually started playing (finally got 100 on my first toon after, 8 months? lol) so my times been divided between playing and working on it.

I take it this would be the release for 6.2 ??? :p

regards
Thrumbar

Rythal 05-20-15 07:18 PM

I haven't even started looking into 6.2 yet... kinda hoping it'll just... work :P I know i'm not that lucky but the jungle is already in carbonite... just an empty map so kinda hoping they use the same texture set and nothing has to be done LOL.

Svegan 05-20-15 08:49 PM

I have downloaded the ptr, and also have the latest dev copy of carbonite installed. I will mod the toc and test it. I figure, the patch is going live soon, since the background downloader has transfered it to my computer. I have picked up and am maintaining ProspectBar from egingell, calling it ProspectBarLives so I will test it along side of Carbonite, and report back here, with any errors. i am not sure how much of the patch is active on the ptr, but this should give us some insight as to what works.

Svegan 05-21-15 07:42 AM

This is the message, with auto track on.

Code:

Message: Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxMap.lua:4486: Division by zero
Time: 05/21/15 08:40:22
Count: 1
Stack: Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxMap.lua:4486: in function `Update'
Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxMap.lua:3823: in function `OnUpdate'
Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxMap.lua:1344: in function `MainOnUpdate'
Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:1287: in function `NXOnUpdate'
[string "*:OnUpdate"]:1: in function <[string "*:OnUpdate"]:1>

Locals: self = <table> {
 MiniBlks = 6
 IconScale = 3
 MapPosY = -3686.483213825
 Scale = 0.049481483314328
 MenuIShowWorld = <table> {
 }
 TextFrm = <unnamed> {
 }
 TrackETA = false
 GIconMenuITogInst = <table> {
 }
 BackgndAlpha = 0.4
 TrackDir = false
 ArrowPulse = 1
 Targets = <table> {
 }
 TileFrms = <table> {
 }
 TargetNextUniqueId = 2
 PlyrY = -3686.483213825
 MMScalesC = <table> {
 }
 ScaleDrawW = 20.209580089739
 LOpts = <table> {
 }
 Guide = <table> {
 }
 PlyrLastDir = 326.04800390008
 WorldHotspots = <table> {
 }
 InstanceId = false
 CurMapBG = false
 Size1 = 1.0253906359821
 PlyrRZY = 34.957486391068
 Cont = 7
 MapId = 971
 ShowUnexplored = false
 EffScale = 0.73142856359482
 Zone = 971
 MMOwn = false
 TextFStrs = <table> {
 }
 Arch = <unnamed> {
 }
 Scrolling = false
 Level = 10
 PIconMenu = <table> {
 }
 MenuIShowMine = <table> {
 }
 WorldAlpha = 0
 Menu = <table> {
 }
 StartupShown = false
 DotRaidScale = 1
 LastDungeonLevel = 0
 PlyrSpeedY = -3686.483213825
 W = 150
 StepTime = 0
 BackgndAlphaFade = 0.4
 PlyrFrm = <unnamed> {
 }
 CurWorldUpdateMapId = 971
 DebugAdjustScale = 0.1
 MoveLastX = -1557.6237780243
 IconStaticFrms = <table> {
 }
 UpdateTrackingDelay = 0
 IconNavScale = 1
 MapPosYDraw = -3686.483213825
 MMOwnedFrms = <table> {
 }
 ArchAlpha = 0.3
 MMChkDelay = 18
 MMScales = <table> {
 }
 MiniFrms = <table> {
 }
 ScaleDraw = 0.049481483314328
 InCombat = false
 MapScale = 0.004938271787857
 MapIndex = 1
 Win = <table> {
 }
 PadX = 0
 ScaleBeforeTarget = 0.049481483314328
 RealScale = 0.049481483314328
 Data = <table> {
 }
 PlyrSpeedX = -1557.6237780243
 BGIncNum = 0
 MenuIMonitorZone = <table> {
 }
 MapW = 305.20007324219
 MapPosXDraw = -1557.6237780243
 MMGathererUpdateDelay = 1
 BGIconMenu = <table> {
 }
 PlyrDir = 326.04800390008
 LClickTime = 0
 MouseEnabled = true
 LocTipFStrs = <table> {
 }
 TrackPlyrs = <table> {
 }
 ButAutoScaleOn = <table> {
 }
 PlyrSpeedCalcTime = 153153.481
 TextScFrm = <unnamed> {
 }
 LocTipFrm = NxMapTip {
 }
 GIconMenuIFindNote = <table> {
 }
 PlyrSpeed = 0
 QuestWin = <unnamed> {
 }
 WorldHotspotsCity = <table> {
 }
 ContFrms = <table> {
 }
 TransMenu = <table> {
 }
 GIconMenu = <table> {
 }
 Tracking = <table> {
 }
 MenuIPlyrFollow = <table> {
 }
 BackgndAlphaTarget = 0.4
 ViewSavedData = <table> {
 }
 DotZoneScale = 1
 MoveDir = 180
 BGGrowBars = true
 MapsDrawnFade = <table> {
 }
 MapH = 289
 ArrowScroll = 0.26
 MapPosX = -1557.6237780243
 H = 141
 ScaleW = 20.209580089739
 BackgndAlphaFull = 1
 CurOpts = <table> {
 }
 IconNIFrms = <table> {
 }
 TitleH = 0
 BaseScale = 1
 ToolBar = <table> {
 }
 MoveLastY = -3686.483213825
 MenuIShowHerb = <table> {
 }
 IconFrms = <table> {
 }
 DotPartyScale = 1
 PlyrRZX = 37.714368104935
 KillShow = false
 QuestAlpha = 0.3
 NeedWorldUpdate = false
 MapsDrawnOrder = <table> {
 }
 UpdateTargetDelay = 0
 Frm = <unnamed> {
 }
 Tick = 1028
 DotPalScale = 1
 CurWorldUpdateOverlayNum = 1
 PlyrX = -1557.6237780243
}
elapsed = 0.018000001087785
Nx = <table> {
 GetDataToolBar = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:1690
 modules = <table> {
 }
 CancelTimer = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\Libs\AceTimer-3.0\AceTimer-3.0.lua:145
 Quest = <table> {
 }
 OnUnit_spellcast_sent = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:1065
 prt = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxUI.lua:95
 BarData = <table> {
 }
 prtVar = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxUI.lua:159
 ScheduleTimer = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\Libs\AceTim

most recent dev version

took fp to irondocks to do quest for shipwright

Code:

Message: Interface\AddOns\Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:8853: Usage: GetQuestObjectiveInfo(questID, index, displayComplete)
Time: 05/21/15 08:49:00
Count: 28
Stack: [C]: in function `GetQuestObjectiveInfo'
Interface\AddOns\Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:8853: in function `UpdateList'
Interface\AddOns\Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:8596: in function `func'
...\AddOns\Carbonite\Libs\AceTimer-3.0\AceTimer-3.0.lua:55: in function <...\AddOns\Carbonite\Libs\AceTimer-3.0\AceTimer-3.0.lua:48>

Locals: (*temporary) = 37921
(*temporary) = 1

Logged on Rogue, level 100, in garrison, got this on load up, before doing anything. This is on live, not ptr.

Code:

Message: Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxMapGuide.lua:1291: attempt to call method 'GetQuest' (a nil value)
Time: 05/21/15 21:59:14
Count: 1
Stack: [C]: in function `GetQuest'
Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxMapGuide.lua:1291: in function `UpdateMapIcons'
Interface\AddOns\Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:3700: in function `RecordQuestsLog'
Interface\AddOns\Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:3273: in function `RecordQuests'
Interface\AddOns\Carbonite.Quests\NxQuest.lua:2067: in function `func'
...face\AddOns\ElvUI\libs\AceTimer-3.0\AceTimer-3.0.lua:55: in function <...face\AddOns\ElvUI\libs\AceTimer-3.0\AceTimer-3.0.lua:48>

Locals:


Rythal 05-23-15 04:37 AM

Just pushed everything I was trying to get done before I move onto PTR.... the push includes (but not limited to)

Warehouse Updates:
- Warehouse window tidied up a little
- Reagent bank updates with tradeskills
- Guild bank now gets recorded and can be viewed
- Guild bank shared with any other carbonite users in the guild (or other addons using LibGuildBankComm) this means if one person opens the guild bank, everyone gets updated.
- Auto-Repair Options to repair your gear (using guild or personal funds) any time you visit a repair
- Auto-Sell Options to sell your inventory has many many options, including test mode so you can make sure your filters / setup is correct without losing anything.

Rythal 05-24-15 06:17 AM

New branch created called PTR

- Tanaan overlays added
- Hellfire Raid added
- Fixed changed API call in quests
- Added some divide by zero checks, these errors only show up on PTR but means it's silently happening on live which could impact things
- Small hack to fix the current PTR bug that Tanaan often claims your in frostfire ridge .... hopefully blizz fixes this before going live so it's not needed.
*** verified it's PTR and not carb by unloading carbonite and opening world map which defaulted to Frostfire, even after /script SetMapToCurrentZone() calls.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:12 AM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI