WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Carbonite Archive (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=158)
-   -   When will Carbonite work with the new patch? (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=25990)

uclabruins211 08-04-09 07:36 PM

When will Carbonite work with the new patch?
 
Ok so carbonite doesnt work with the new patch i tried deleting and then downloading and copying in the add on folder and it still doesnt work. When will the new carbonite come out to work with the new patch? Thanks.

Vis 08-04-09 07:38 PM

It works now and has worked since the servers came up.

uclabruins211 08-04-09 07:39 PM

not working for me..am i missing something??? i got to carboniteaddon.com and download it from the download page and it wont work. I am not the only one having this problem though i have talked to others in game

Vis 08-04-09 07:46 PM

Try from here, http://www.wowinterface.com/download...Carbonite.html. this is the page that Carboniteaddon.com points too anyways.

Donnerwucht 08-04-09 07:56 PM

Carbonite v3.201 does not work with the new patch 3.2 for me either. I'm using Mac OS X 10.5.7.

It was working fine until the patch activated today. Any help?

Thanks.

Xophod 08-04-09 07:58 PM

Mine's Broke too
 
Yep, mine's not working either. I'm sure they'll fix it soon.:banana:

Vis 08-04-09 07:59 PM

Another thing to make sure of....the box "Load out of date addons" that you see at the top of the addon screen (button on the bottom left of the character select screen) must be checked.

Xophod 08-04-09 08:01 PM

Checked :)

Vis 08-04-09 08:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xophod (Post 150986)
Checked :)

I'm guessing that means your copy works now?

*crosses fingers*

Xophod 08-04-09 08:06 PM

all better, did some removing of real old stuff i had and redid the carbonite again and its better. thanks carbonite gurus.:banana:

Vis 08-04-09 08:07 PM

Glad to hear it :)

roglof 08-04-09 08:49 PM

Well other than the bug that you cannot abandon quests, carbonite "works" with new patch, but it does not appear to have any of the new argent tourney quests, and I thought these were supposed to be in there.

Scastanedo 08-04-09 09:18 PM

Help
 
Hi,

My carbonite 3.201 dosent works. "Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:21268: attempt to index field 'GOp' (a nil value)"

thanks for help...

Vis 08-04-09 09:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scastanedo (Post 151034)
Hi,

My carbonite 3.201 dosent works. "Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:21268: attempt to index field 'GOp' (a nil value)"

thanks for help...

Where did you download it from and what WoW ver? Any visual problems, features not working?

Scastanedo 08-04-09 09:25 PM

Help
 
download carbonite from this official page and WOW the ver. is 3.2.0.10192 and this error presents when i move the cursor.

thanks...

Vis 08-04-09 09:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scastanedo (Post 151038)
download carbonite from this official page and WOW the ver. is 3.2.0.10192 and this error presents when i move the cursor.

thanks...

Unfortunately, I don't know code very well at all and you are the first to post an actual Carb error message like this tonight that I have seen.
My initial thoughts are to rename your WTF and Interface folders and reinstall a brand spanking new copy of Carb. Then log in and see if it works..making sure to re tick the "load out of date addons" box. If you still get the error message with only Carb running fresh and clean, then it's something the Authors will have to look into.

carboniteaddon 08-04-09 09:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by roglof (Post 151013)
Well other than the bug that you cannot abandon quests, carbonite "works" with new patch, but it does not appear to have any of the new argent tourney quests, and I thought these were supposed to be in there.

Abandon works from the watch list menu when you right click a tracking button, but not from the quest window.

For next version:
Fixed "Abandon" in Quest Window not showing the dialog box.


We have no data currently for the new quests, when we and others have done them, we will add the data.

carboniteaddon 08-04-09 10:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scastanedo (Post 151038)
download carbonite from this official page and WOW the ver. is 3.2.0.10192 and this error presents when i move the cursor.

I can see no way for that error to happen. It is in code that is called when your party updates. The missing value is a commonly used value that is set during addon initialization, which should mean you would see the error instantly on entering the world.

bouncefx 08-04-09 10:29 PM

Can anyone tell me why my carbonite is completely not working?
I downloaded the latest carbonite and ran wow and i have no carbonite interface at all, and i can't even enable it through the addons menu in wow, it just doesnt show up.

Am i the only one with this problem? Can someone help me? I've become totally reliant on carbonite :) and i need it bad!

Xrystal 08-04-09 10:32 PM

what you are describing is the classic case of the multiple addon folder or the copying of the extracted folder and not the folder within it.


Browse to your World of Warcraft folder and open up interface then addons. You should then see a list of addons with Carbonite being one of them.

If it doesn't say Carbonite exactly then it sounds like you need to open that folder up to see the true Carbonite folder.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:50 AM.

vBulletin © 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2020 MMOUI