Thread Tools Display Modes
07-15-14, 01:32 PM   #1
Danielps1
Guest
Posts: n/a
oBar ActionBar changes

I use oBar for my Actionbars (http://www.wowinterface.com/download...9450-oBar.html)

I searched the lua a lot but I can't get my actionbars like I want to.

Does anybody know how I can f.e. set the Alpha/Visibility of the sidebars. Or the exact location. The Config isn't too filled with options.

thanks!
  Reply With Quote
07-15-14, 02:03 PM   #2
Tim
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
Tim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 309
Just glancing over the obar.lua file the things you desire seem to be right at the top.

First, the repositioning of the actionbar(s)
Code:
local SIDEBAR_X,SIDEBAR_Y = 0,0
Adjust those zeros to the offsets you wish to use.

Then for the alpha you have the fade function
Code:
function fade(frame,button)
	frame:EnableMouse(true)
	frame:SetAlpha(0.1)
	frame:SetScript("OnEnter", function(self) frame:SetAlpha(1.0) end)
	frame:SetScript("OnLeave", function(self) frame:SetAlpha(0.1) end)	
	button:HookScript("OnEnter", function(self) frame:SetAlpha(1.0) end)
	button:HookScript("OnLeave", function(self) frame:SetAlpha(0.1) end)
end
Change the 0.1's and 1.0's to your liking. Do keep in mind that the values can be no lower than 0 and no higher than 1.
__________________
AddOns: Tim @ WoWInterface
Battle Tag: Mysterio#11164
Current PC Setup: PCPartPicker List
  Reply With Quote
07-15-14, 02:05 PM   #3
Danielps1
Guest
Posts: n/a
Yeah I found the option with already for the moving unfortunately it doesn't work. If i put in any Value it sets is just to another location and not by that value. The Value doesn't matter as long it isn't zero.
I only tried Y though.


But thanks for the Alpha setting!

Edit: The X and Y work weird. I can't put negative values and Im not 100% sure if positive values all work..

Last edited by Danielps1 : 07-15-14 at 02:11 PM.
  Reply With Quote
07-15-14, 02:25 PM   #4
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,904
Code:
if ( side_x ~= 0 or side_y ~= 0 ) then 
	MultiBarRight.ignoreFramePositionManager = true
	MultiBarRight:ClearAllPoints(); 	
	MultiBarRight:SetPoint("RIGHT", UIParent, -5,side_y); 	
end
If SIDEBAR_X or SIDEBAR_Y are not zero it does this. It's setting the bar to the centre right with -5x and whatever you specified in SIDEBAR_Y.
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle, FauxMazzleHUD and Move Pad Plus.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » oBar ActionBar changes


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off