Thread Tools Display Modes
11-09-08, 07:08 AM   #1
grimman
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
grimman's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 28
I have a bit of a problem... as usual. :P
Code:
self.RAID_ROSTER_UPDATE = updateGroup
+
Code:
local function updateGroup(self, event, unit)
	message("test")
end
Doesn't do anything at all. I'm in a raid, moving units around, updating loot rules etc, but the message never pops up.

The idea was to add a simple raid-group number on the player frame, much like Blizzard has on their own (rather crappy) unit frames. I had this on my old DUF layout which I based the oUF layout on, and I've come to miss it.

What am I doing wrong? :P
 
11-09-08, 07:12 AM   #2
haste
Featured Artist
 
haste's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,027
You aren't registering the event.
 
11-09-08, 08:43 AM   #3
grimman
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
grimman's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 28
Ugh, of course... I thought that's what the first line was doing through oUF itself. I guess not. :P
 
11-09-08, 09:09 AM   #4
haste
Featured Artist
 
haste's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,027
No, that just adds a function to your layout's table .
 
11-09-08, 11:13 AM   #5
Soeters
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
 
Soeters's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 97
Thanks to P3lim for my layout that works now ^^
 
11-09-08, 11:23 AM   #6
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Originally Posted by Soeters View Post
Thanks to P3lim for my layout that works now ^^
You welcome, didnt get the time to post a reply here after fixing the pastey.
 
11-09-08, 11:50 AM   #7
grimman
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
grimman's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 28
Originally Posted by haste View Post
No, that just adds a function to your layout's table .
Thanks.
Got it working "well enough".
 
11-09-08, 02:05 PM   #8
Sojik
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
Sojik's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 53
Would anyone be willing to work on a range module? Maybe there's one in the works? I'm thinking that might be the only way to get range checks the way I'd like them. Remove Curse has a longer range than oUF can show is my problem.

Also, I am using a layout that has black bars with a red background and when I enable the range alpha it makes all the bars look red when out of range. Is there a way to fix that? I think p3lim's layout does not do this or maybe the contrast between the bars and background are just not as severe. Also on the portraits when it's faded you can see parts of the portrait that should be covered by the frame art. So, it seems like it's fading each individual layer or whatever (I'm obviously not a programmer) and not just the entire frame. If this can't be avoided, is there some other clever way to show a unit out of range? Like, change the color of the bar maybe? That'd be perfect. If something like that is already in a layout, please point me in the right direction so I can see how they did it.

Last edited by Sojik : 11-09-08 at 02:07 PM.
 
11-09-08, 09:24 PM   #9
Frumpy
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2
Hey everyone. I'm relatively new to lua, but I'm trying to drop rock and replace chinchilla, cowtip, and pitbull with different, more efficient addons. Firstly, I'm attempting to modify p3lim's oUF layout into something more my style. Here's what I've got so far (not much):

http://hdimage.org/images/49k86pg3p7...uftroubles.png

And here's my code:

http://pastey.net/101332-3ujn

Now, what I'm trying to do is make the target's health a percentage, make the class text colored based on targeted class, put a percent health display on my pet's frame (the one above the player frame), and change the background color on every frame except target and castbar (can be seen on the pet bar. The difference is very slight and hard to see at the moment, I'm not sure how I even did that.). If possible, I'd also like to keep my health displayed as an absolute value. Right now it switches to a deficit and a percentage (could provide screenshots if needed).

Thanks for your help.
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » oUF (Otravi Unit Frames) » oUF - Layout discussion


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off