Thread Tools Display Modes
09-05-06, 06:26 AM   #1
manix
A Murloc Raider
 
manix's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7
Dynamic library

Hi,

I was wondering how to make dynamic library.

Till now I made something like this, but I am not sure this approach works:

Code:
local lLibraryVersion = 2
local gLibVersion = getglobal(globalLibraryVersion)

if (gLibVersion ~= nil) and (lLibraryVersion <= gLibVersion ) then
	return
end

--- libary code goes here ---

globalLibraryVersion = 2
So can someone help me ?
  Reply With Quote
09-05-06, 07:52 AM   #2
Trimble Epic
An Aku'mai Servant
 
Trimble Epic's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 31
Iriel posted a great discussion about library version control a while back, but I don't remember where it is off the top of my head.
  Reply With Quote
09-08-06, 07:01 AM   #3
manix
A Murloc Raider
 
manix's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7
I tried to find such post but no success. So here is little bump.
My way aint working for sure .
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » General Authoring Discussion » Dynamic library


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off