Thread Tools Display Modes
02-15-07, 03:21 PM   #1
AnduinLothar
Nobody of Importance
 
AnduinLothar's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 95
Think you can add a FeatureFrame window toggle button? It's easy, just optdep FeatureFrame and add a line into your loading code. Here's the spec:

Code:
--[[
--	RegisterButton
--
--	Allow you to create a button of your mod in the FeatureFrame.
--
--	Usage:
--
--		FeatureFrame_AddButton ( FeatureFrameRegistrationObject[name,subtext,tooltip,icon,callback,testfunction] )
--
--	Example:
--
--		FeatureFrame_AddButton (
--			{
--				id = "MyAddOnID";
--				name = "My AddOn";
--				subtext = "Is very cool";
--				tooltip = "Long Tool\n Tip Text";
--				icon = "Interface\\Icons\\Spell_Holy_BlessingOfStrength";
--				callback = function()
--					if (MinimapFrameFrame:IsVisible()) then
--						HideUIPanel(MinimapFrame);
--					else
--						ShowUIPanel(MinimapFrame);
--					end
--				end;
--				test = 	function()
--					if (UnitInParty("party1")) then
--						return true; -- The button is enabled
--					else
--						return false; -- The button is disabled
--					end
--				end
--			}
--			);
--
--		A button will be created in the Features Frame.
--
--		Description must not be more than 2 words, you should put a longer description in the tooltip.
--
--	]]--
BTW, Feature Frame is a part of Cosmos, but is also standalone, just a simple place to put buttons so you don't have to remember slash commands.
  Reply With Quote
05-22-07, 09:08 PM   #2
brknsoul
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 18
Linking Enchants from the EnchantMe window causes disconnections as of patch 2.1

Main reason, is the links now have a different linking formula.
  Reply With Quote
05-23-07, 11:06 AM   #3
Maldivia
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 12
Originally Posted by brknsoul
Linking Enchants from the EnchantMe window causes disconnections as of patch 2.1

Main reason, is the links now have a different linking formula.
Thanks for the update. I checking the addon out on the PTR, and there were no problem linking at that time, but guess they restricted it later on in the PTR cycle to only support the new way. Unfortunately, I won't have the time to update this until June 1st, as I'm away from home until that date.
  Reply With Quote
05-31-07, 10:11 AM   #4
Siz
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 52
The only thing that changed was the color of enchant links. It's ffd000 instead of ffffff.

Open up EnchantMe.lua and go to line 33. Change the line from this:
Code:
ChatFrameEditBox:Insert("|cffffffff|Henchant:" .. this.EnchantID .."|h[" .. this:GetText() .. "]|h|r");
to this:
Code:
ChatFrameEditBox:Insert("|cffffd000|Henchant:" .. this.EnchantID .."|h[" .. this:GetText() .. "]|h|r");
  Reply With Quote
06-02-07, 03:40 AM   #5
Maldivia
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 12
OK, updated EnchantMe to version 2.1, fixing the colors, so it should once again be safe to link them.

I've also uploaded a new addon called ProfessionLinks, that is similar to EnchantMe, but contains links for all professions instead. When the addon has been approved, it can be found here:
http://www.wowinterface.com/downloads/info7210-ProfessionLinks.html
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Released AddOns » EnchantMe


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off