Quantcast
FuBar - GroupFu - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
05-18-06, 02:15 PM   #1
Etten
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 22
FuBar - GroupFu

Please post any feature requests, bugs, or comments here.

Thanks,
Etten
  Reply With Quote
05-19-06, 03:56 AM   #2
Nallamir
A Murloc Raider
 
Nallamir's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 4
I would like to have another option for the default text.

Normaly it is the Loottype. I would like to have an option in the Menu to change that to 'no rolls'.
  Reply With Quote
05-19-06, 09:51 AM   #3
Etten
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 22
So you want the option so that it always shows the loot type and never the rolls?
  Reply With Quote
05-19-06, 02:15 PM   #4
Etten
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 22
Uploaded version 1.2

  • Added a Modes menu that lets you set GroupFu to emulate LootTy, RollsFu, or the default GroupFu combined method for plugin text
  • Added Group management functions
  • Leave the group
  • If PartyLeader, convert to raid and set looting methods
  Reply With Quote
05-20-06, 03:45 AM   #5
Nallamir
A Murloc Raider
 
Nallamir's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 4
The new version is exaclty what i wanted

"no rolls" until a roll is performed

thx very much
__________________
What happens if the unstoppable force hits the immovable object?
  Reply With Quote
06-05-06, 06:59 PM   #6
Etten
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 22
Uploaded version 1.4.3

1.4.3:
  • Added new temp data structure to clean up saved variables
  • Added dewdrop refreshes when radio menus are changed
  • Added version update function to clean old variables from saved variables that are now handled in the tmpdata hash
  • Fixed NBG and Master bugs

1.4.2:
  • Added group menu for changing thresholds
  • Added coloring of loot method by threshold
  • Added more French translations (Added new locale variable that need to be updated for the Thresholds menu)
__________________
  Reply With Quote
06-08-06, 09:56 PM   #7
Etten
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 22
Uploaded version 1.4.5

1.4.5:
  • Fix for ML Name not detecting.
  • Fix for Reload UI while in a group
  • Fixed class coloring and level reporting. Only works in Tooltip not bar text.
  • Added German translations (Thanks Matt)

Think this fixes all known bugs. Going back to work on ItemTrackerFu.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
06-09-06, 06:05 PM   #8
Gamefaq
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Please look at this Etten.

PS: I have fixed the wrong German Words in the 1.4.5 GroupFuLocals-deDE.lua and attach it here. So you can Download it and use in next Version...
Attached Files
File Type: zip GroupFuLocals-deDE.zip (1.2 KB, 631 views)
  Reply With Quote
06-10-06, 11:15 PM   #9
Etten
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 22
1.4.6:
  • Fix for nil bug when in a group.
  • Updated German word for Rolling. A special character got lost in email the first time around.

Hopefully I didn't miss anything blatently stupid in testing this time. I test rolling solo, and rolling and group functions in a 5 man party then switched to raid and retested. Everything seems to be good. Let me know if you encounter anything.

Also note on translations. The SEARCH_MASTER and SEARCH_ROLLS locale variables must match exactly with what shows in you chat log when a /roll is done or the master looter changes. If they do not match exactly the parsing will fail.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
06-11-06, 09:10 PM   #10
Etten
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 22
Beta version uploaded (v1.4.6.3)

If this version seems to solve the annoying nil error on group changes which it seems to for those that entered Doxxx's fix themselves. I will roll this up to version 1.4.7 and call it stable.

Thanks to everyone's help in troubleshooting this annoying bug.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
06-13-06, 05:24 PM   #11
Etten
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 22
Version 1.4.7

1.4.7 (Stable):
  • Fixed nil bug on group join or membership changes
  • Corrected and updated German localizations
__________________
  Reply With Quote
07-16-06, 01:29 PM   #12
Etten
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 22
Version 1.4.8

1.4.8 (Stable):
  • Added Automatic Output channel that tries Raid, the party, and if not in either outputs to chat frame
  • Added Announcement of roll ending and winner. Only works if Clearing of Rolls is enabled.
  • Added Roll count that shown number of rolls out of number of players
__________________
  Reply With Quote
09-03-06, 10:55 PM   #13
Etten
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 22
Wink Beta version uploaded (v2.0.0)

  • FuBar 2.0 Updates.
  • Moved Loot and Roll options to their own submenus to clean up menu.
  • Changed roll announcements to start at 5 seconds instead of 10.
  • If showing ML name, only show short text for master looter (ML).
  • If in LootTyFu mode rolling functions, except click to roll, are disabled.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
09-05-06, 09:37 PM   #14
LaoTseu
A Cyclonian
 
LaoTseu's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 45
Not sure if it is a but with GroupFu directly or an incompatibility with newer Ace2 libs but the FuBar2 version doesn't catch the rolls. When I press the tooltip, the roll is made and displayed in the chat box but GroupFu doesn't show the roll in the menu like it used to.

I hope this is clear enough. :-)

Oh, and I update the libs with !!!Libraries from the Ace Files site pretty mush every day so I have a vary recent version of the libs. I didn't check the version of the libs included though.

Thanks for your help.
  Reply With Quote
09-05-06, 10:01 PM   #15
Etten
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 22
Originally Posted by LaoTseu
Not sure if it is a but with GroupFu directly or an incompatibility with newer Ace2 libs but the FuBar2 version doesn't catch the rolls. When I press the tooltip, the roll is made and displayed in the chat box but GroupFu doesn't show the roll in the menu like it used to.

I hope this is clear enough. :-)

Oh, and I update the libs with !!!Libraries from the Ace Files site pretty mush every day so I have a vary recent version of the libs. I didn't check the version of the libs included though.

Thanks for your help.
Ya I'm not sure how that was introduced but I'm investigating. The annoying thing is its randomly intermittant. I thought I fixed it twice now only to have it come back a couple of rolls later.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
09-06-06, 07:50 PM   #16
Etten
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 22
Beta version uploaded (v2.0.1)

2.0.1 (Beta):
  • Soulhacker's catch of my boolean logic error. Thanks
__________________
  Reply With Quote
09-09-06, 12:46 PM   #17
Etten
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 22
Beta version uploaded (v2.0.2)

  • Removed the FuBar Utils functions as they are not duplicated in the the FuBar 2.0 API
  • Added crayon library to handle colorizing.
  • Disabled the new clickable tooltips feature in fuBar 2.0
__________________
  Reply With Quote
09-11-06, 12:43 PM   #18
megalap
Guest
Posts: n/a
in todays raid i've tried groupFU. one problem:

everybody rolled, and we got some "99" rolls, and groupFU posted ONE winner, instead everybody who rolled 99 with a note to re-roll
  Reply With Quote
09-11-06, 11:32 PM   #19
Etten
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 22
Originally Posted by megalap
in todays raid i've tried groupFU. one problem:

everybody rolled, and we got some "99" rolls, and groupFU posted ONE winner, instead everybody who rolled 99 with a note to re-roll
That is a feature that will be added eventually. It like Titan Roll before it only records the first person to roll a number.

In order to support ties I have to rewrite the whole method for detecting and handling rolls and will probably add in a rolls history DB, but I'm busy at work lately so this feature back-burnered for a bit.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
09-30-06, 03:38 PM   #20
Tekkub
A Molten Giant
 
Tekkub's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 960
You know what would be nifty? Give us an option to only show rolls on the tooltip, and set it to hide when there's no data... then we could detach the tooltip and we have a popup roll window!
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Released AddOns » FuBar - GroupFu

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off