Thread Tools Display Modes
11-08-06, 07:29 AM   #1
Ansi
An Aku'mai Servant
 
Ansi's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 33
Hide keybindings

Any mod does this for TBC? Alternating between Trinity and Blizzard bars at the moment, possible with neither.

Ansi
  Reply With Quote
11-08-06, 01:23 PM   #2
Maul
Ion Engines, Engage!
 
Maul's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 401
Out of cuiosirty, is there any particular reason to hide them?
  Reply With Quote
11-08-06, 01:37 PM   #3
Ansi
An Aku'mai Servant
 
Ansi's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 33
Aesthetic value. Like most things related to this homepage.
  Reply With Quote
11-08-06, 02:31 PM   #4
Maul
Ion Engines, Engage!
 
Maul's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 401
Well, not sure if I would make it a feature for Trinity, but if you create a macro with the following, you can toggle the hotkey text to hide/show:

Code:
/script for i=1,120 do if getglobal("TrinityActionButton"..i.."HotKey"):IsVisible() then getglobal("TrinityActionButton"..i.."HotKey"):Hide() else getglobal("TrinityActionButton"..i.."HotKey"):Show() end end
  Reply With Quote
11-08-06, 04:53 PM   #5
Ansi
An Aku'mai Servant
 
Ansi's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 33
Originally Posted by Maul
Well, not sure if I would make it a feature for Trinity, but if you create a macro with the following, you can toggle the hotkey text to hide/show:

Code:
/script for i=1,120 do if getglobal("TrinityActionButton"..i.."HotKey"):IsVisible() then getglobal("TrinityActionButton"..i.."HotKey"):Hide() else getglobal("TrinityActionButton"..i.."HotKey"):Show() end end
Very cool, thanks. Would this be possible with Blizzard bars aswell?
  Reply With Quote
11-08-06, 05:11 PM   #6
Maul
Ion Engines, Engage!
 
Maul's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 401
This would work for the default UI

Code:
/script for i=1,12 do getglobal("ActionButton"..i.."HotKey"):Hide() getglobal("BonusActionButton"..i.."HotKey"):Hide() end
  Reply With Quote
11-08-06, 05:21 PM   #7
Ansi
An Aku'mai Servant
 
Ansi's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 33
Originally Posted by Maul
This would work for the default UI

Code:
/script for i=1,12 do getglobal("ActionButton"..i.."HotKey"):Hide() getglobal("BonusActionButton"..i.."HotKey"):Hide() end
Copied and saved to my desktop! Ta with luv,

Ansi
  Reply With Quote
11-08-06, 05:26 PM   #8
Ansi
An Aku'mai Servant
 
Ansi's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 33
I know this ain't Script-school, but before class ends could you tell me how to do it for all buttons, in Blizzards UI?
  Reply With Quote
11-08-06, 05:39 PM   #9
Maul
Ion Engines, Engage!
 
Maul's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 401
Replace the word "Action" and "BonusAction" with the following for each bar:

MultiBarRight
MultiBarLeft

MultiBarBottomRight
MultiBarBottomLeft

That should get all buttons.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Alpha/Beta AddOns and Compilations » Hide keybindings


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off