Quantcast
GetItemInfo - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
11-20-17, 04:02 AM   #1
Marsgames
An Aku'mai Servant
 
Marsgames's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 33
GetItemInfo

Hey,

I don't really understand why, but I have a problem with GetItemInfo.

I have a slash cmd that only do
Lua Code:
  1. feet = function(msg)
  2.     local _, equipedItem, itemEquipRarity = GetItemInfo(132455)
  3.     print(equipedItem)
  4. end,

I tried 5 times:
- /reload
- /gh feet (my cmd)
I got 3 "nil" and 2 "[Norgannon's Foresight]"

I tried with others items and I get the same issue. Sometimes got nil, sometimes got itemLink...

Thanks

Last edited by Marsgames : 11-20-17 at 04:05 AM.
  Reply With Quote
11-20-17, 04:59 AM   #2
Kanegasi
A Molten Giant
 
Kanegasi's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 507
GetItemInfo won't give you item information if you don't have the item and have not seen it linked or inspected since the last time you cleared your cache folder. You command should give you Norgannon's Foresight each time now.
  Reply With Quote
11-20-17, 07:09 AM   #3
Banknorris
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
Banknorris's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 153
http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...040#post323040
__________________
"In this world nothing can be said to be certain, except that fractional reserve banking is a Ponzi scheme and that you won't believe it." - Mandrill
  Reply With Quote
11-20-17, 07:25 AM   #4
Marsgames
An Aku'mai Servant
 
Marsgames's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 33
Thank you, I will try this
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » General Authoring Discussion » GetItemInfo

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off