Quantcast
Recap 3.2 - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
04-24-05, 02:54 PM   #1
Gello
A Firelord
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 492
Recap 3.2

Posted here: http://www.wowinterface.com/download...fo.php?id=3911

edit: resurrecting old post. Feel free to post suggestions, bugs or questions here.

Last edited by Gello : 07-12-05 at 12:08 PM.
  Reply With Quote
07-12-05, 10:55 AM   #2
mondoz
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 31
Unless I missed it, I didn't see a post regarding the fact that this mod is up to 3.0.


Anyway, I love this mod. I think it's fantastic.
I love the new changes to it.


The only change I could think of that I would like to see would be something to combat my own forgetfulness.
When I enter an instance, about 3 or 4 battles go on before I realize that I've forgotten yet again to reset the recap data.

Would there be any way to have some kind of auto-reset prompt when entering a new instance with a new group?

I'd find that extremely valuable.


Thanks again
  Reply With Quote
07-12-05, 12:07 PM   #3
Gello
A Firelord
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 492
That's a great idea. I'll see what can be done, being careful that it doesn't reset (or prompt to reset) when you're zoning in from a res and stuff.

Sorry I haven't been updating this thread. I'll subscribe to this thread so if anyone else has suggestions, has a question or finds a bug, feel free to post here.

Some may be curious what DPS+ (or DPS vs All) means in the newest version, so I drew this up to hopefully explain easily:



It's important to note that the total duration includes everyone fighting, friend or foe.

Also note that the priest's SW:P doesn't begin the priest's DPS timer until it begins doing damage. This is not ideal to me but would love to hear if it's possible to track. The two limitations appear to be:
1. When someone is afflicted with SW:P you can't tell who cast it until damage starts.
2. There is no cast message for SW:P so you can't tell who is starting to deal damage.

DoTs like Corruption have a cast time, so they do trigger the DPS timer to start for the Warlocks before the first tick happens.
  Reply With Quote
08-16-05, 07:38 AM   #4
Random
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 93
A rabbit could never do that much =P

But anyway, I was wondering if there was a way to just keep say only people in your friends list and/or guild's dps? Im always low on memory and the only people I really want to see is my friend's dps.
  Reply With Quote
08-16-05, 08:34 AM   #5
Gello
A Firelord
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 492
At the moment there isn't but there will be soon(tm). I'm making a circuit through other mods and updating them before I focus my attention back on this one fully.

As an alternative in the meantime, you can periodically save only friends to a data set and then load it back. The memory use in a data set is very slight. Tho that's not much of an alternative.

edit re rabbits: Look at the bones!
  Reply With Quote
10-24-05, 11:10 AM   #6
woofiest
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
woofiest's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 95
Red face any update on Recap?

I know that I saw on the "detail" of the mod download page, it's on hold for development etc. Is anyone picking it up? I'm testing it now and it seems to work just fine, haven't gotten any siginificant error yet.

Other than Recap, I heard DamageWatch is the only other alternative around...

__________________
Give me MY Warden Staff...

==== For Mod Hogger ======================================
http://www.wowinterface.com/
http://www.wowguru.com/ui
http://www.curse-gaming.com/
http://ui.worldofwar.net/
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Released AddOns » Recap 3.2

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off