Quantcast
Insomniax no more? - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
07-14-05, 01:45 AM   #1
Sim
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 7
Insomniax no more?

I was just wondering if anyones heard anything about Insomniax, did the person making this custom ui stop working on it ?
Should we stop wasting our time with this custom ui? its been in beta for almost a month and still no final release, would be nice if person making this custom Ui would post some kind of update.

Over 80% of the stuff in Insomniax (v1.6 BETA 02) is already outdated , might be time for wowinterface.com to think about stop allowing people to download this broken ui.


So is this custom Ui dead or what?
  Reply With Quote
07-14-05, 02:03 AM   #2
Dr_dre
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1
what a nice comment from someone who posted his very 1st post
  Reply With Quote
07-14-05, 02:12 AM   #3
Cairenn
Credendo Vides
 
Cairenn's Avatar
Premium Member
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 7,112
Sim - I am relatively sure that the reason Insomniax still shows as Beta is because LedMirage didn't bother finalizing a "release" version of it from the 1.5 patch, because he knew the 1.6 was coming soon after. I am equally sure that he will have an updated version released as soon as he can for 1.6. Insomniax is a compilation. It is made up of various other stand alone mods, made to "play nice" with each other. LedMirage can't release his updated version until he has gotten updated versions of all of the stand alones that he incorporates into it. The 1.6 patch only went live two days ago. Not all mod authors have their mods updated as of yet. Thus, it's nigh on impossible for compilation authors to have their mods updated yet either. Give it a few days.

Dr_dre - The same could be said of what you just posted. Flaming other posters is not tolerated on this board. Don't do it again, please and thank you.
__________________
“Do what you feel in your heart to be right — for you’ll be criticized anyway.” ~ Eleanor Roosevelt
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Co-Founder & Admin: MMOUI
FaceBook Profile, Page, Group
Avatar Image by RaffaeleMarinetti
  Reply With Quote
07-14-05, 04:05 AM   #4
Vayder
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
Vayder's Avatar
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 23
Insomniax isnt a broken UI. ive been running the 1.6 beta since it was released. still works fine for me. did you even bother downloading and TRYING this UI before you decided to post a "help it wont work" thread?
  Reply With Quote
07-14-05, 06:36 AM   #5
Beladona
A Molten Giant
 
Beladona's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 539
play nice! One person asked a simple question and all you had to do was reply without being negative towards the poster. No more flaming please or this thread gets locked and Cair and I have our way with you...
  Reply With Quote
07-14-05, 06:37 AM   #6
Remelio
 
Remelio's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 696
Bela.. when you threaten someone.. its supposed to be a threat, not something they might want

PS: Be nice everyone
  Reply With Quote
07-14-05, 07:04 AM   #7
Beladona
A Molten Giant
 
Beladona's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 539
*puts her new tickle feather purchased from Cairenn.com away*

whatever do you mean?
  Reply With Quote
07-14-05, 09:08 AM   #8
FuzzyNubkins
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1
Been running it from the time I finally downloaded 1.6 no problems with insomniax runs fine for me, I don't have all parts enabled but what I use works great.
  Reply With Quote
07-14-05, 09:33 AM   #9
synapz
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1
I tried running all the parts of Insomniax but it just gives me .exe errors and crashes. And I dont know which mod is causing the crashing =\
  Reply With Quote
07-14-05, 09:53 AM   #10
Cairenn
Credendo Vides
 
Cairenn's Avatar
Premium Member
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 7,112
Synapz, could you tell us what the error message is that you are getting? We may be able to help.
__________________
“Do what you feel in your heart to be right — for you’ll be criticized anyway.” ~ Eleanor Roosevelt
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Co-Founder & Admin: MMOUI
FaceBook Profile, Page, Group
Avatar Image by RaffaeleMarinetti
  Reply With Quote
07-14-05, 12:17 PM   #11
Sim
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 7
Originally Posted by synapz
I tried running all the parts of Insomniax but it just gives me .exe errors and crashes. And I dont know which mod is causing the crashing =\
Go into your interface folder/addons delete CTRaidassist, also you might delete few other ctmods while your in there. Next vist Ctmod.net and download the latest mods they have, replace the ones that are used in Insomniax.


CT AllBags v1.0
CT MasterMod v1.67 with modified defaults
CT BagMod v1.1
CT BuffMod v1.73
CT HailMod v1.1
CT ItemBuffs v1.33
*CT MailMod v1.3
CT Moveable Bags v1.1
CT Moveable Party v1.21
*CT PartyBuffs v1.45
*CT PartyHealth v1.3
CT PlayerNotes v1.2
CT QuestLevels v1.2
*CT Raid Assist v1.153
*CT TickMod 2.2
CT Timer v1.1
*CT UnitFrames v1.57 with modified defaults

All of those can be updated, the two listed below just delete them from the addon folder, they will only cause you problems.

+KC Enhanced Trades v0.98c by Kaelten
-Enhanced TradeSkillFrame v1.11 by Pinky
  Reply With Quote
07-14-05, 12:30 PM   #12
Kaelten
Jack's raging bile duct
 
Kaelten's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 782
um, any particular reasons why my addon would 'only cause you problems'

I've posted in the insomniax forum and have it posted at all four sites that there is a .99 out.

If your having problems with KCET please voice them so I Can find out whats wrong and fix it, its impossible to fix errors if no one tells you whats up.
__________________
WowAce.com & CurseForge.com Adminstrator
Developer of Ace3, OneBag3, and many other addons and libraries
Project lead and Mac developer for the Curse Client

Anyone that needs what they want
And doesn't want what they need
I want nothing to do with
  Reply With Quote
07-14-05, 02:20 PM   #13
Syndie
A Kobold Labourer
 
Syndie's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1
Unhappy new tickle feather

I wanted to order one of those new tickle feathers also, but my browser can't find Cairenn.com . Pooh!
  Reply With Quote
07-14-05, 02:58 PM   #14
Dakotah
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
Dakotah's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 13
Originally Posted by Sim
<snip>

All of those can be updated, the two listed below just delete them from the addon folder, they will only cause you problems.

+KC Enhanced Trades v0.98c by Kaelten
-Enhanced TradeSkillFrame v1.11 by Pinky
As Kaelten stated, there is a newer version of KC Enh Trades available for download which likely fixes the problems you've had with it. I use KC Enh Trades, the beta of KC Items, and KC RadialButtons along with a slew of other mods and I have no errors or problems whatsoever.

When using a compilation, it is usually best if you search the UI sites for updated versions of any "problem" mods...especially after a major patch. I used to use Insomniax and I realize that he tweaks quite a few settings in some of the mods (CTMod for example), but if you are having problems it is probably better to get the updated version straight from the original author and live without the tweaks until LedMirage gets a chance to update everything.
  Reply With Quote
07-16-05, 03:02 PM   #15
Cairenn
Credendo Vides
 
Cairenn's Avatar
Premium Member
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 7,112
Originally Posted by Syndie
I wanted to order one of those new tickle feathers also, but my browser can't find Cairenn.com . Pooh!
Wrong addy. Cairenn-MMORPG.com
__________________
“Do what you feel in your heart to be right — for you’ll be criticized anyway.” ~ Eleanor Roosevelt
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Co-Founder & Admin: MMOUI
FaceBook Profile, Page, Group
Avatar Image by RaffaeleMarinetti
  Reply With Quote
10-10-05, 07:07 AM   #16
bat771
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1
I have heard that there is a 1.8 release for insomniax,,,All i can find is 1.7 and it caused more issues than the error messages i got with 1.6,,,, 1.7 will load fine but i have too many rows of buttons most of which have no buttons to move them with

Last edited by bat771 : 10-10-05 at 07:14 AM.
  Reply With Quote
10-13-05, 02:09 PM   #17
tkane3
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2
Originally Posted by bat771
I have heard that there is a 1.8 release for insomniax,,,All i can find is 1.7 and it caused more issues than the error messages i got with 1.6,,,, 1.7 will load fine but i have too many rows of buttons most of which have no buttons to move them with
There is no 1.8 release, that I know of considering that the fourms on Insomniax are still closed. In 1.7, Led gives you the option of using the bib toolnbars or the Discord ones.
The Discord tool bars are disabled by default but it sounds like they were enabled somewhow. Discord is a little more complex to setup then the old IX_Bib. So your choice, just make sure they are both are not enabled.
  Reply With Quote
10-13-05, 02:29 PM   #18
greggerojr
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 12
Hi, Iven been using 1.6 Beta 2 and stopped after the patch due to Insomniax's version of Bib being wonky. Had various other little errors but nothing that makes it unplayable. Is there a way to do a "clean" install? I'm assuming that merely writing over the old mods or removing and replacing a specific folder may not be enough? Anyhelp is appreciated.
  Reply With Quote
10-13-05, 03:17 PM   #19
greggerojr
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 12
I found the problem. I disabled the Ct Barmods and it cleared up. Happy days. Anyone a druid and using Bib? I have a question about shapeshifting.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » Insomniax no more?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off