Thread Tools Display Modes
02-16-14, 12:09 PM   #1
Amexi
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 8
WoW Digsite Progressbar

Hai.

Is there a way to get the Digsite Progressbar moved? I've tried a couple of things but I really can't get it to be moved. Why I want to move it is because it's right under my actionbars so I can't see it. Tried setpoint on ArcheologyDigsiteProgressBar and I tried to copy the Blizzard_ArchaeologyProgressBar code and move it in there but with no luck.

If there's an easy way to move it, which I'm to stupid to find out by myself, it would be really helpful!

Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
02-16-14, 01:13 PM   #2
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
Originally Posted by Thees View Post
Tried setpoint on ArcheologyDigsiteProgressBar ...
That will work, but you need to ClearAllPoints first, and you can't do it until the Blizzard_ArchaeologyUI addon has loaded.

Code:
local f = CreateFrame("Frame")
f:RegisterEvent("ADDON_LOADED")
f:SetScript("OnEvent", function()
     if not ArcheologyDigsiteProgressBar then return end
     ArcheologyDigsiteProgressBar:ClearAllPoints()
     ArcheologyDigsiteProgressBar:SetPoint("TOP", UIErrorsFrame, "BOTTOM", -20, 0)
     f:UnregisterAllEvents()
     f:SetScript("OnEvent", nil)
end)
Originally Posted by Thees View Post
and I tried to copy the Blizzard_ArchaeologyProgressBar code and move it in there but with no luck.
That won't work, because it's just creates a second object with the same name -- the first object still exists, but now you can't access it through that name anymore.
__________________
Retired author of too many addons.
Message me if you're interested in taking over one of my addons.
Don’t message me about addon bugs or programming questions.
  Reply With Quote
02-16-14, 01:20 PM   #3
Amexi
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 8
Hm okay, I think I understand how this works now. But if I want to, in the future, to skin the progress bar, is that a hard thing to do? Like, do I have to write my own progress bar with all the archaeology events etc then? Or can I use something like:
Code:
ArcheologyDigsiteProgressBar.FillBar:SetTexture()
Still in my learning process of things, just created my own castbars and that was a real pain so I do understand if it wouldn't be just that simple.

Last edited by Amexi : 02-16-14 at 01:44 PM.
  Reply With Quote
02-16-14, 02:29 PM   #4
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
Code:
ArcheologyDigsiteProgressBar.FillBar:SetStatusBarTexture("Path\\To\\The\\Texture")
__________________
Retired author of too many addons.
Message me if you're interested in taking over one of my addons.
Don’t message me about addon bugs or programming questions.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » Lua/XML Help » WoW Digsite Progressbar


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off