Thread Tools Display Modes
06-15-07, 11:34 PM   #1
Sajomatic
Deuce Interfaces
 
Sajomatic's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 66
Disabling Blizzard Buffs

So I need some help if you don't mind.

I am trying to make a simple mod to disable the default blizzard buffs, and not have them replaced by another buff mod. I just want to kill them completely.

Honestly, I am not much of a .lua coder and have been reading the tutorials on creating addons with ace2, though I don't know if I would really need the Ace Library Functions to do this. /shrug.

Here's what I have so far... feel free to chuckle to yourself and roll your eyes

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--Bye-Bye Blizzard Buffs
--Hides the default buff frames

BBBB = AceLibrary("AceAddon-2.0"):new("AceConsole-2.0", "AceDB-2.0", "AceEvent-2.0")

function BBBB:OnInitialize()
self: DisableBlizzardBuffs() - Spaced because of the forum smileys =x
end
function BBBB:OnDisable()
self:EnableBlizzardBuffs()
end

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WoW is giving me an error : Attempt to call method 'DisableBlizzardBuffs' a nil value.

It's not complete, but I can't figure out the fuction I need to have them disabled.

I pulled the "self: DisableBlizzardBuffs()" from the Buffalo.lua and figured this would be the correct way to disable them.

I obviously don't know what I'm doing.

Anyone willing to give me a few tips?

Thanks.

Edit : Forum Smileys make the code look silly
__________________
All Deuce UI - DeuceČ UI - Deuce Lite UI
Deuce Interfaces @ OSGamers.com

Last edited by Sajomatic : 06-15-07 at 11:38 PM.
  Reply With Quote
06-15-07, 11:49 PM   #2
Jazradel
An Aku'mai Servant
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 39
How are you using Buffalo.lua? Is it loaded in your .toc? And you can use [code] tags to get around smileys I think.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
06-15-07, 11:55 PM   #3
Sajomatic
Deuce Interfaces
 
Sajomatic's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 66
I'm not using the buffalo .lua, I just pulled the line from it looking for the correct way to code it.
__________________
All Deuce UI - DeuceČ UI - Deuce Lite UI
Deuce Interfaces @ OSGamers.com
  Reply With Quote
06-15-07, 11:58 PM   #4
Sajomatic
Deuce Interfaces
 
Sajomatic's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 66
And, as an afterthought, I would really like to not have to use libraries for such a small addon.
__________________
All Deuce UI - DeuceČ UI - Deuce Lite UI
Deuce Interfaces @ OSGamers.com
  Reply With Quote
06-16-07, 12:00 AM   #5
Jazradel
An Aku'mai Servant
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 39
That line of lua probably refered to another function inside buffalo.lua.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
06-16-07, 10:56 AM   #6
Sajomatic
Deuce Interfaces
 
Sajomatic's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 66
I figured it out.
__________________
All Deuce UI - DeuceČ UI - Deuce Lite UI
Deuce Interfaces @ OSGamers.com
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » Lua/XML Help » Disabling Blizzard Buffs

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off