Thread Tools Display Modes
05-29-16, 02:57 AM   #1
Oniya
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 57
Question Random Dungeon Min Item Level

Is there possible to get min ilvl for Random dungeon?

Sometimes button if active (on default wow UI), but when u try to queue it it says: "you have not enough item level to queue".

I found this table, but there is no info about Random Dungeons:
http://wowhead.com/guide=1750/dungeo...l-requirements

Last edited by Oniya : 05-29-16 at 03:02 AM.
  Reply With Quote
05-29-16, 03:17 AM   #2
Lombra
A Molten Giant
 
Lombra's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 554
I don't think there's any reason to believe that the item level requirement would be lower should you queue for random dungeon.
__________________
Grab your sword and fight the Horde!
  Reply With Quote
05-29-16, 03:42 AM   #3
SDPhantom
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
SDPhantom's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,313
In fact, the random dungeon mechanic doesn't adjust anything about the dungeon like raid finder would. It picks a dungeon at random within your level range and matches you if you are able to run it. If you mouse over the dice texture in the description window, it'll show you the list applicable to you in a tooltip.

<Attachment removed to save space>
__________________
WoWInterface AddOns
"All I want is a pretty girl, a decent meal, and the right to shoot lightning at fools."
-Anders (Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening)

Last edited by SDPhantom : 11-02-16 at 12:50 PM.
  Reply With Quote
05-29-16, 04:07 AM   #4
Oniya
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 57
I maybe bad describe what i mean.

There can be case when you like "can" queue for random dungeon - Join button active (in real you are not), cause of item level.

Message you will get from wow chat in this case from constant :
INSTANCE_UNAVAILABLE_OTHER_GEAR_TOO_LOW
Tho, in this case also sometime you still can queue 1 specific dungeon.

So i want to get info which random dungeon which item level require to queue.
  Reply With Quote
05-29-16, 03:18 PM   #5
TOM_RUS
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 95
Code:
for i=1, GetLFDLockPlayerCount() do
    local playerName, lockedReason, subReason1, subReason2, secondReasonID, secondReasonString = GetLFDLockInfo(dungeonID, i);
    if lockedReason == 4 then -- ilvl too low
        local reqilvl, currentilvl = subReason1, subReason;
    end
end
  Reply With Quote
06-02-16, 04:19 AM   #6
Oniya
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 57
Originally Posted by TOM_RUS View Post
Code:
for i=1, GetLFDLockPlayerCount() do
    local playerName, lockedReason, subReason1, subReason2, secondReasonID, secondReasonString = GetLFDLockInfo(dungeonID, i);
    if lockedReason == 4 then -- ilvl too low
        local reqilvl, currentilvl = subReason1, subReason;
    end
end
Will try it, thanks a lot! <3
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » General Authoring Discussion » Random Dungeon Min Item Level

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off