Quantcast
Windows instant messenger (WIM) v 3 - WoWInterface
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
04-03-09, 07:03 AM   #1
bkray1
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 17
Windows instant messenger (WIM) v 3

I keep getting this error when i receive a chat from someone using WIM. I was wondering if anyone had wim set up with Nui that was not getting this error. Thanks for the info. I posted it on the wim forums and they suggested that it was the way the animations are handled when the window closes.

Date: 2009-04-02 19:39:53
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\WIM\Sources\WindowHandler.lua line 543:
attempt to perform arithmetic on a nil value
Debug:
[C]: ?
WIM\Sources\WindowHandler.lua:543:
WIM\Sources\WindowHandler.lua:523
AddOns:
Swatter, v5.4.4128 (WallabyII)
AckisRecipeList, v1.0 RC3 1516
Atlas, v1.13.0
AtlasBattlegrounds, v1.13.0
AtlasDungeonLocs, v1.13.0
AtlasOutdoorRaids, v1.13.0
AtlasTransportation, v1.13.0
AtlasLoot, vv5.03.03
AtlasLootFu, vv5.03.03
AucAdvanced, v5.4.4128 (WallabyII)
AucFilterBasic, v5.4.4128 (WallabyII)
AucFilterOutlier, v5.4.4128.2531
AucMatchUndercut, v5.4.4128.2531
AucScanData, v5.4.4128 (WallabyII)
AucStatClassic, v5.4.4128 (WallabyII)
AucStatHistogram, v5.4.4128 (WallabyII)
AucStatiLevel, v5.4.4128 (WallabyII)
AucStatPurchased, v5.4.4128 (WallabyII)
AucStatSales, v5.4.4128.2842
AucStatSimple, v5.4.4128 (WallabyII)
AucStatStdDev, v5.4.4128 (WallabyII)
AucStatWOWEcon, v5.4.4128.2530
AucUtilAHWindowControl, v5.4.4128.3311
AucUtilAppraiser, v5.4.4128.2530
AucUtilAskPrice, v5.4.4128.3175
AucUtilAutoMagic, v5.4.4128.3142
AucUtilCompactUI, v5.4.4128.2530
AucUtilEasyBuyout, v5.4.4128.3583
AucUtilItemSuggest, v5.4.4128.3108
AucUtilPriceLevel, v5.4.4128.2545
AucUtilScanButton, v5.4.4128.2530
AucUtilScanFinish, v5.4.4128.2530
AucUtilScanProgress, v5.4.4128.2530
AucUtilSearchUI, v5.4.4128.3655
AucUtilSimpleAuction, v5.4.4128.0
AucUtilVendMarkup, v5.4.4128.2530
Babylonian, v5.1.DEV.130
Bagnon, v1.6.10
BagnonForever, v1.1.1
BagnonTooltips, v
BeanCounter, v5.4.4128 (WallabyII)
Carbonite, v3.001
CarboniteTransfer, v1.01
Configator, v5.1.DEV.130
DBMCore, v
DebugLib, v5.1.DEV.130
Enchantrix, v5.4.4128 (WallabyII)
EnchantrixBarker, v5.4.4128 (WallabyII)
FishingBuddy, v0.9.6n
FuBar, v
FuBarAtlasFu, v
FuBarBagFu, vv1.1.1
FuBarDurabilityFu, v2.11
GuildLaunchProfiler, v00.09.14 BETA
Informant, v5.4.4128 (WallabyII)
LightHeaded, v277
nUI, v5.01.01
nUIInfoPanelCarbonite, v
Omen, v3.0.6
Recount, v
SlideBar, v5.4.4128 (WallabyII)
Stubby, v5.4.4128 (WallabyII)
WIM, v3.0.10
(ck=772)
 
04-03-09, 07:15 AM   #2
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
I haven't used WIM (which, by the way, is "WoW Instant Messenger" -- not Windows) with nUI, however, there are quite a few who do, this is the first time I've heard of this problem.

Are you using the latest WIM version? On the live realms or PTR?
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
04-03-09, 07:58 AM   #3
bkray1
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 17
hi woops,

Yeah my brain is all over the place this morning. Yes I am using the version of wim updated april 2, but i have been having this problem for sometime. Not a huge issue, i get a whisper and then close the window and will get that popup error. Any whispers after that, i don't get an error window so no biggie, just wondered if anyone else had the same issue. The WIM forums, can't really replicate the problem either. I probably did something somewhere, but don't know what. I started over with a clean NUI pro install, ie., new wtf folder etc. so all of my old mods and whatnot were cleaned out. All of this is on the live servers. Thanks B
 
04-03-09, 08:04 AM   #4
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
OKay -- I'll look into it... I've been wanting to see if I couldn't embed WIM into my info panels anyway.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
04-03-09, 11:47 AM   #5
Baltharus
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
Baltharus's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 190
i am also having this ssue.. when i close a Wim window i get an error.. its not a big deal i have bug grabber so i dont have to constantly close errors >.<

as far as i can tell it doesnt impact gameplay at all.. doesnt break anything.. so i just havent posted it..
 
04-03-09, 11:58 AM   #6
beatific
Priest, Arygos
Premium Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 10
The fix for this that I found is to disable animations in the display settings. Hopefully it's just a temporary fix but the error is gone.
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » Windows instant messenger (WIM) v 3

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off