Quantcast
alpha9r2, LUA error, NxMapGuide.lua Line 1827 - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
04-14-13, 01:15 PM   #1
anteract
Premium Member
Premium Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 38
alpha9r2, LUA error, NxMapGuide.lua Line 1827

Immediately on login, or even on a /reload I get this, standing at the AH mailbox in Exodar. I mention where I am at because my map is wrong too. Its where it belongs, empty, and the Blizzard map is back on the top corner where it doesn't belong.



Date: 2013-04-14 12:09:37
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\Carbonite\NxMapGuide.lua line 1827:
bad argument #2 to 'format' (string expected, got table)
Debug:
[C]: format()
Carbonite\NxMapGuide.lua:1827: UpdateVisitedVendors()
Carbonite\NxMapGuide.lua:450: Create()
Carbonite\NxMap.lua:1065: Create()
Carbonite\NxMap.lua:244: Open()
Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:545: h()
Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:661: NXOnEvent()
[string "*:OnEvent"]:1:
[string "*:OnEvent"]:1
Locals:
(*temporary) = "%s"
(*temporary) = <table> {
1 = "~"
}
(*temporary) = "string expected, got table"

AddOns:
Swatter, v4.2.0 (<%codename%>)
WowheadLooter, v50008
Accountant, v4.12.50200
AdiBags, vv1.6.5-beta-1
Altoholic, v5.2.001
AraBrokerGuildFriends, vr57
AraBrokerTradeskills, vr505.23
Archy, v1.8.41-3-g52deb7e
AucAdvanced, v5.15.5383 (LikeableLyrebird)
AucFilterBasic, v5.15.5383 (LikeableLyrebird)
AucFilterOutlier, v5.15.5383.5381(5.15/embedded)
AucMatchUndercut, v5.15.5383.5381(5.15/embedded)
AucStatHistogram, v5.15.5383 (LikeableLyrebird)
AucStatiLevel, v5.15.5383 (LikeableLyrebird)
AucStatPurchased, v5.15.5383 (LikeableLyrebird)
AucStatSales, v5.15.5383.5381(5.15/embedded)
AucStatSimple, v5.15.5383 (LikeableLyrebird)
AucStatStdDev, v5.15.5383 (LikeableLyrebird)
AucStatWOWEcon, v5.15.5383.5323(5.15/embedded)
AucUtilAHWindowControl, v5.15.5383.5381(5.15/embedded)
AucUtilAppraiser, v5.15.5383.5381(5.15/embedded)
AucUtilAskPrice, v5.15.5383.5381(5.15/embedded)
AucUtilAutoMagic, v5.15.5383.5381(5.15/embedded)
AucUtilCompactUI, v5.15.5383.5381(5.15/embedded)
AucUtilEasyBuyout, v5.15.5383.5381(5.15/embedded)
AucUtilFixAH, v5.15.5383 (LikeableLyrebird)
AucUtilItemSuggest, v5.15.5383.5381(5.15/embedded)
AucUtilPriceLevel, v5.15.5383.5381(5.15/embedded)
AucUtilScanButton, v5.15.5383.5320(5.15/embedded)
AucUtilScanFinish, v5.15.5383.5381(5.15/embedded)
AucUtilScanProgress, v5.15.5383.4979(5.15/embedded)
AucUtilScanStart, v5.15.5383.5381(5.15/embedded)
AucUtilSearchUI, v5.15.5383.5381(5.15/embedded)
AucUtilSimpleAuction, v5.15.5383.5381(5.15/embedded)
AucUtilVendMarkup, v5.15.5383.4828(5.15/embedded)
Auctionator, v3.1.3
Babylonian, v5.1.DEV.332(/embedded)
BadBoy, v12.002
BadBoyCCleaner, v3.64
Bartender4, v4.5.9
BattlePetQualityNotifier, v1.3.0
BeanCounter, v5.15.5383 (LikeableLyrebird)
BrokerEquipSwitch, v4.1.2
BrokerEquipSwitchUI, v4.1.2
BrokerGroup, v
BuyEmAll, v3.1.5
Carbonite, v5.2.1
Configator, v5.1.DEV.344(/embedded)
DataStore, v5.2.001
DataStoreCharacters, v5.2.001
DebugLib, v5.1.DEV.337(/embedded)
LibExtraTip, v5.12.DEV.342(/embedded)
Scrap, v12.4
SlideBar, v4.2.0 (<%codename%>)
Stubby, v5.15.5383 (LikeableLyrebird)
TipHelper, v5.12.DEV.343(/embedded)
BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v5.2.0.50200 <us>
(ck=8bb)
 
04-14-13, 06:41 PM   #2
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,458
strange... I can't reproduce this, I even reset my visited vendors to empty and tried and it's all working as it should.
 
04-14-13, 06:58 PM   #3
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,458
Think I found it.... for some reason you have an incorrectly saved vendor with a string length of 1.

If you wanna try, edit carbonite.lua in the carbonite folder, go to the very bottom of the file where you'll find

function Nx.Split(d,p)

delete the line just below that reads if(#p == 1) then return {p} end and see if you still get errors.
 
04-15-13, 02:29 AM   #4
anteract
Premium Member
Premium Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 38
Originally Posted by Rythal View Post
delete the line just below that reads if(#p == 1) then return {p} end and see if you still get errors.
Not a single error, at all, after I "--" that line.

So.. how do I reset my vendors
 
04-15-13, 02:35 AM   #5
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,458
I wouldn't worry about deleting the vendor... over time it'll get deleted on it's own since I only store a certain number of previously visited vendors.

And that line has been removed from the future builds anyways, it really served no purpose besides fast returns if it tried to split just a single character.
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite Archive » alpha9r2, LUA error, NxMapGuide.lua Line 1827

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off