Thread Tools Display Modes
06-18-11, 04:26 PM   #1
sixoffive
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
Question Problem with focus frame

hi.

i'm getten this error massege when i try set someone as focustarget

Code:
Date: 2011-06-19 00:09:43
ID: 1
Error occured in: AddOn: oUF
Count: 1
Message: Error: AddOn oUF attempted to call a forbidden function (FocusUnit()) from a tainted execution path.
Debug:
   [C]: FocusUnit()
   ..\FrameXML\UnitPopup.lua:1504: func()
   ..\FrameXML\UIDropDownMenu.lua:638: UIDropDownMenuButton_OnClick()
   [string "*:OnClick"]:1:
      [string "*:OnClick"]:1
AddOns:
  caelLib, v
  caelMedia, v
  oUF, v1.5.9
  oUFCaellian, v
  oUFMovableFrames, v1.11
  oUFSpellRange, v4.1.0.1
  (ck=b5b)
what can i do to solve this problem?
  Reply With Quote
06-18-11, 04:32 PM   #2
Mischback
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
Mischback's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 221
I guess you're trying to right-click the (oUF-) unitframe and select "focus"? There is a limitation which makes it impossible for oUF and its layouts to do so.

It *should* work, if you just type /focus.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
06-18-11, 06:47 PM   #3
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 10,860
Right, this is a problem that every unit frame addon has and needs to be fixed on Blizzard's end. As mentioned, you need to use /focus or set up a keybind in the keybindings menu.
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

  Reply With Quote
06-20-11, 04:57 PM   #4
Monolit
A Black Drake
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 81
I think it's time to get rid of that option in the menu completely.
Code:
    for k,v in pairs(UnitPopupMenus) do
      for x,y in pairs(UnitPopupMenus[k]) do
        if y == "SET_FOCUS" then
          table.remove(UnitPopupMenus[k],x)
        elseif y == "CLEAR_FOCUS" then
          table.remove(UnitPopupMenus[k],x)
        end
      end
    end
Should probably simply include that code into oUF core or something, this question was answered so many times already...
  Reply With Quote
12-25-11, 06:55 AM   #5
Vlad
A Molten Giant
 
Vlad's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 793
Been like this for ages, they should revamp the whole menu popup system as addons taint it and then even Blizzard own addons will not call protected functions due to past taint.

I.e. world markers popup, can't cast world markers after a while when the dropdown is tainted, bah! :P
  Reply With Quote
12-29-11, 12:13 AM   #6
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Lua Code:
  1. for _, menu in pairs(UnitPopupMenus) do
  2.     for button, name in pairs(menu) do
  3.         if(name == 'SET_FOCUS') then
  4.             table.remove(menu, button)
  5.         elseif(name == 'CLEAR_FOCUS') then
  6.             table.remove(menu, button)
  7.         elseif(name == 'MOVE_PLAYER_FRAME') then
  8.             table.remove(menu, button)
  9.         elseif(name == 'MOVE_TARGET_FRAME') then
  10.             table.remove(menu, button)
  11.         elseif(name == 'LOCK_FOCUS_FRAME') then
  12.             table.remove(menu, button)
  13.         elseif(name == 'UNLOCK_FOCUS_FRAME') then
  14.             table.remove(menu, button)
  15.         elseif(name == 'PET_DISMISS') then
  16.             table.remove(menu, button)
  17.         end
  18.     end
  19. end

Last edited by p3lim : 12-29-11 at 12:16 AM.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » oUF (Otravi Unit Frames) » Problem with focus frame

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off