Quantcast
How about this idea. - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
04-04-06, 09:02 AM   #1
Whisky
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 18
How about this idea.

I know I and I assume most others that used any kind of autobuff addon miss it a lot now since dear 1.10 came to life. But how about this.. Why could not the same hook that is being used for autocasting on fishing be used for autobuffs on movement? Yes I know I dont have a clue about writeing addons. Wouldnt know anything about it if it jumped up and bit me but the logic seems to be that what works for one should work for another?
  Reply With Quote
04-04-06, 11:52 AM   #2
robodude666
A Cyclonian
 
robodude666's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 42
Originally Posted by Whisky
I know I and I assume most others that used any kind of autobuff addon miss it a lot now since dear 1.10 came to life. But how about this.. Why could not the same hook that is being used for autocasting on fishing be used for autobuffs on movement? Yes I know I dont have a clue about writeing addons. Wouldnt know anything about it if it jumped up and bit me but the logic seems to be that what works for one should work for another?
If you are asking for a mod that does something based on a movement you make, or something to do with movement, I doubt its possible anymore. Blizzard removed movement functions and also i believe functions that see if you moved (for example: a function that checks if you just jumped)
__________________
What do you mean there is no cow level?!
  Reply With Quote
04-05-06, 08:53 AM   #3
Whisky
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 18
No I was thinking off a button or mouse click actually. Not sure if its the same or not.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Search/Requests » How about this idea.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off