Quantcast
GameTooltip leaving screen - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
10-03-20, 09:09 AM   #1
Lybrial
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 112
GameTooltip leaving screen

When I start the game at first everything is fine regarding the GameTooltip.
It is showing perfectly and always sticks within the screen, so it never leaves it
so that parts of the tooltip are cut and not readable.

But as I play along, some actions seem to happen which make the GameTooltip
leave the screen. For example:



I know that there once was a bug at blizzard code which caused that. Is that still the case?
I also know that addons can cause such things.
Any ideas what could lead to a GameTooltip leaving the screen?
  Reply With Quote
10-08-20, 01:58 AM   #2
Lybrial
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 112
Tested on Beta for hours now. I is not happening there.
So I guess it was a Blizz Bug indeed which got fixed.
  Reply With Quote
10-08-20, 02:12 AM   #3
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,535
Originally Posted by Lybrial View Post
Tested on Beta for hours now. I is not happening there.
So I guess it was a Blizz Bug indeed which got fixed.
The same addon(s) were tested on Beta, or you tested Blizzard tooltip functionality ?

Did the tooltip problem happen for you on Retail without any addons present ? I've not noticed this myself but then I don't have any tooltip related addons.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
10-08-20, 08:28 AM   #4
Lybrial
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 112
Originally Posted by Xrystal View Post
The same addon(s) were tested on Beta, or you tested Blizzard tooltip functionality ?

Did the tooltip problem happen for you on Retail without any addons present ? I've not noticed this myself but then I don't have any tooltip related addons.
Im developing interface addons myself. With my addons active only I got the tooltip issue on retail.
Without any addon active at all I did not get the tooltip issue on retail.

however with only my addons being active on beta I also did not get the tooltip issue.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » Lua/XML Help » GameTooltip leaving screen

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off