Thread Tools Display Modes
03-29-24, 05:52 PM   #1
Sharpedge
A Cyclonian
 
Sharpedge's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2022
Posts: 47
PhotoShop

Is anyone here good with PhotoShop? I have made a so called Logo for my addon that I want to attach to the top of the GUI. Thats that the problem. The entire image is green. So it seems I'm not using the correct size. What size does the image need to be? My GUI frame code is here:

Code:
local IncCallout = CreateFrame("Frame", "IncCalloutMainFrame", UIParent, "BackdropTemplate")
IncCallout:SetSize(160, 255)
IncCallout:SetPoint("CENTER")
IncCallout:SetMovable(true)
IncCallout:EnableMouse(true)
IncCallout:RegisterForDrag("LeftButton")
IncCallout:SetScript("OnDragStart", IncCallout.StartMoving)
IncCallout:SetScript("OnDragStop", IncCallout.StopMovingOrSizing)

local fontSize = 14

-- Create a container frame for the Conquest Points label
local conquestContainer = CreateFrame("Frame", "ConquestContainerFrame", IncCallout, "BackdropTemplate")
conquestContainer:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT", IncCallout, "BOTTOMLEFT", 45, 15) -- Assuming xOffsetConquest and yOffsetConquest are defined
conquestContainer:SetSize(85, 40)
conquestContainer:SetBackdrop({bgFile = "Interface/Tooltips/UI-Tooltip-Background"})
conquestContainer:SetBackdropColor(0, 0, 0, 0)

-- Create the Conquest Points label within its container
local conquestPointsLabel = conquestContainer:CreateFontString(nil, "OVERLAY", "GameFontNormal")
conquestPointsLabel:SetPoint("CENTER", conquestContainer, "CENTER", 0, 0)
conquestPointsLabel:SetFont("Fonts\\FRIZQT__.TTF", fontSize)
conquestPointsLabel:SetText("Conquest: 0")

-- Create a container frame for the Honor Points label
local honorContainer = CreateFrame("Frame", "HonorContainerFrame", IncCallout, "BackdropTemplate")
honorContainer:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT", IncCallout, "BOTTOMLEFT", 45, -5) -- Assuming xOffsetHonor and yOffsetHonor are defined
honorContainer:SetSize(85, 40)
honorContainer:SetBackdrop({bgFile = "Interface/Tooltips/UI-Tooltip-Background"})
honorContainer:SetBackdropColor(0, 0, 0, 0)

-- Create the Honor Points label within its container
local honorPointsLabel = honorContainer:CreateFontString(nil, "OVERLAY", "GameFontNormal")
honorPointsLabel:SetPoint("CENTER", honorContainer, "CENTER", 0, 0)
honorPointsLabel:SetFont("Fonts\\FRIZQT__.TTF", fontSize)
honorPointsLabel:SetText("Honor: 0")

local bgTexture = IncCallout:CreateTexture(nil, "BACKGROUND")
bgTexture:SetColorTexture(0, 0, 0)
bgTexture:SetAllPoints(IncCallout)

IncCallout:SetScript("OnDragStart", function(self)
    if not IncDB.isLocked then
        self:StartMoving()
    end
end)

IncCallout:SetScript("OnDragStop", function(self)
    self:StopMovingOrSizing()
    
    if not IncDB.isLocked then
               
    end
end)
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_032924_184903.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	31.4 KB
ID:	9877



I have not added the title logo code to it again. I just need to know if I need a specific size to make the title logo. Can anyone help me with this, or point me in the right direction?
  Reply With Quote
03-29-24, 07:13 PM   #2
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,877
.tga, .png .blp (you will need to add the extension to the texture name in your code if it's .png otherwise the game will choose .blp if it exists then .tga)

The sides should be 4, 8, 16, 32, 64, 128, 256 etc. pixels (it doesn't have to be square but each side has to be one of those powers of 2 in length).

If you save to a .png you can use BLPNG Converter if you want to use .blp.
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle, FauxMazzleHUD and Move Pad Plus.

Last edited by Fizzlemizz : 03-29-24 at 07:20 PM.
  Reply With Quote
03-29-24, 07:19 PM   #3
Sharpedge
A Cyclonian
 
Sharpedge's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2022
Posts: 47
Thanks Fizzlemizz, I haven't added in the code yet again for the title logo. I had deleted it when I got frustrated.
  Reply With Quote
03-29-24, 07:22 PM   #4
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,877
Originally Posted by Sharpedge View Post
Thanks Fizzlemizz, I haven't added in the code yet again for the title logo. I had deleted it when I got frustrated.
Saw that after I posted
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle, FauxMazzleHUD and Move Pad Plus.
  Reply With Quote
03-29-24, 08:28 PM   #5
SDPhantom
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
SDPhantom's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,322
For future reference, the game turns texture objects solid green if there's a problem loading the image file. It's nothing wrong with your code, just the image you exported.
__________________
WoWInterface AddOns
"All I want is a pretty girl, a decent meal, and the right to shoot lightning at fools."
-Anders (Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening)
  Reply With Quote
03-29-24, 09:01 PM   #6
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,877
Originally Posted by SDPhantom View Post
For future reference, the game turns texture objects solid green if there's a problem loading the image file. It's nothing wrong with your code, just the image you exported.
Not anymore (retail). It just renders the texture transparent. Not sure about the other clients. Maybe something to do with adding .png support.

Edit:
This caused me to do some testing. If the texture file doesn't exist it's rendered transparent otherwise if it's malformed it's green.
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle, FauxMazzleHUD and Move Pad Plus.

Last edited by Fizzlemizz : 03-29-24 at 09:19 PM.
  Reply With Quote
03-29-24, 09:58 PM   #7
Sharpedge
A Cyclonian
 
Sharpedge's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2022
Posts: 47
I got it pretty much. I just have to work on my PhotoShop skills lol.

Last edited by Sharpedge : 04-01-24 at 05:25 PM.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » UI Screenshots, Feedback and Design Discussion » PhotoShop

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off