Thread Tools Display Modes
09-10-22, 08:15 AM   #1
Platine
A Cliff Giant
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 72
BlizzardOptions - CreateFrame - patch 10.0.0 PTR

What changed with the creation of the CheckButton in patch 10.0 ?
OptionsCheckButtonTemplate no longer exists? What's in return?

function QTR_BlizzardOptions()
local QTRCheckButton0 = CreateFrame("CheckButton", "QTRCheckButton0", QTROptions, "OptionsCheckButtonTemplate");
QTRCheckButton0:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", QTROptionsHeader, "BOTTOMLEFT", 0, -20);
QTRCheckButton0:SetScript("OnClick", function(self) if (QTR_PS["active"]=="1") then QTR_PS["active"]="0" else QTR_PS["active"]="1" end; end);
QTRCheckButton0Text:SetFont(QTR_Font2, 13);
QTRCheckButton0Text:SetText(QTR_Interface.active);
end
  Reply With Quote
09-10-22, 08:26 AM   #2
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,877
It's listed in DepricatedTemplates.xml so gone. You would have to check the new options code to find the replacement.
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle, FauxMazzleHUD and Move Pad Plus.
  Reply With Quote
09-10-22, 08:41 AM   #3
Sunnova
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 8
I used UIPanelButtonTemplate in place of OptionsButtonTemplate, it's working fine for me so far in my testing, if you find something else that should be used, please let me know. Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
09-10-22, 09:05 AM   #4
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,877
Probably something using or based on SettingsCheckBoxControlTemplate.

Just a guess after a quick look through and may change as the beta progresses.
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle, FauxMazzleHUD and Move Pad Plus.

Last edited by Fizzlemizz : 09-10-22 at 12:23 PM.
  Reply With Quote
09-10-22, 10:35 AM   #5
Platine
A Cliff Giant
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 72
UIPanelButtonTemplate is not a button of the type CheckBox.
SettingsCheckBoxControlTemplate produces the correct CheckBox button.



local QTRCheckButton0 = CreateFrame("CheckButton", "QTRCheckButton0", QTROptions, "SettingsCheckBoxControlTemplate");
QTRCheckButton0.CheckBox:SetScript("OnClick", function(self) if (QTR_PS["active"]=="1") then QTR_PS["active"]="0" else QTR_PS["active"]="1" end; end);
QTRCheckButton0.CheckBox:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", QTROptionsHeader, "BOTTOMLEFT", 0, -30); -- pozycja przycisku CheckBox
QTRCheckButton0:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", QTROptionsHeader, "BOTTOMLEFT", 40, -30); -- pozycja opisu przycisku CheckBox
QTRCheckButton0.Text:SetFont(QTR_Font2, 13);
QTRCheckButton0.Text:SetText(QTR_Interface.active);

Last edited by Platine : 09-10-22 at 11:44 AM.
  Reply With Quote
09-10-22, 01:37 PM   #6
Sunnova
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 8
Originally Posted by Platine View Post
UIPanelButtonTemplate is not a button of the type CheckBox.
SettingsCheckBoxControlTemplate produces the correct CheckBox button.

Thank you!
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » PTR » PTR General Discussion » BlizzardOptions - CreateFrame - patch 10.0.0 PTR

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off