Quantcast
Loot Filter alternative? - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
02-08-09, 03:03 PM   #1
Sythalin
Curse staff
 
Sythalin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 680
Loot Filter alternative?

Anyone know of one? LF is all buggy to hell and doesn't look like the major one's are being worked out anytime soon, the big one being that it stops functioning at random.

I've lost enough items to it, so I'm looking for something along the same lines.
  Reply With Quote
02-08-09, 04:06 PM   #2
Mera
Retired of WoW, In ESO :)
 
Mera's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 331
I agree that Lootfilter misses a lot of loots, need to be replaced by something lighter and stabler like an ace3 version, the author don't play no more to wow I think
__________________
If you need to reach me I'm in ESO, @class101 or "Fathis Ules i"
addons: SpamBayes, BrokerCPU
projects: ThunderBayes
Mera[xeh]? - La CroisadeEcarlate (wow)
  Reply With Quote
02-08-09, 04:28 PM   #3
Slakah
A Molten Giant
 
Slakah's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 863
ExcessBaggage still works, and I hope to rewrite the majority of its code in the not to distant future.
  Reply With Quote
02-08-09, 04:38 PM   #4
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 10,745
You could also try this one: http://www.wowinterface.com/download...rapFilter.html
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

  Reply With Quote
02-08-09, 04:42 PM   #5
Mera
Retired of WoW, In ESO :)
 
Mera's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 331
didnt know about Karni's Crap Filter thanks for both links
__________________
If you need to reach me I'm in ESO, @class101 or "Fathis Ules i"
addons: SpamBayes, BrokerCPU
projects: ThunderBayes
Mera[xeh]? - La CroisadeEcarlate (wow)
  Reply With Quote
02-08-09, 07:46 PM   #6
Sythalin
Curse staff
 
Sythalin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 680
Originally Posted by Seerah View Post
Agreed. Giving this a try. Thx for all responses so far.
  Reply With Quote
03-07-09, 07:09 AM   #7
Mera
Retired of WoW, In ESO :)
 
Mera's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 331
finally tried KarniCrap filter but that is really worse than LF even bugged because it does not loot + delete, it just loot what you do not filter so in the case you are rushing lowbie instance with several stacked corps, you loot and reloot always same corps because you are not sure you missed corps to loot by this method, all filtered corps stays highlighted making unlooted corps very difficult to find..... The mod does not even provide a feature to loot + delete instead of just forcing us to filter what is to loot, find it totally obsolete mod because I do not win times at all and probably worse because I'm loosing much time at finding out which corps is looted, which one is not, and not well designed.
__________________
If you need to reach me I'm in ESO, @class101 or "Fathis Ules i"
addons: SpamBayes, BrokerCPU
projects: ThunderBayes
Mera[xeh]? - La CroisadeEcarlate (wow)

Last edited by Mera : 03-07-09 at 07:15 AM.
  Reply With Quote
03-07-09, 07:15 AM   #8
Slakah
A Molten Giant
 
Slakah's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 863
Originally Posted by Mera View Post
finally tried KarniCrap filter but that is really worse than LF even bugged because it does not loot + delete, it just loot what you do not filter so in the case you are rushing lowbie instance with several stacked corps, you loot and reloot always same corps because you are not sure you missed corps to loot by this method, all filtered corps stays highlighted making unlooted corps very difficult to find..... The mod does not even provide a feature to loot + delete instead of just forcing us to filter what is to loot, find it totally obsolute mod and not well designed
Originally Posted by Slakah View Post
ExcessBaggage still works, and I hope to rewrite the majority of its code in the not to distant future.
*cough* (message is to short)
  Reply With Quote
03-07-09, 07:23 AM   #9
Mera
Retired of WoW, In ESO :)
 
Mera's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 331
yup I was going to try it out thank slakah for it hope it will cover my need
__________________
If you need to reach me I'm in ESO, @class101 or "Fathis Ules i"
addons: SpamBayes, BrokerCPU
projects: ThunderBayes
Mera[xeh]? - La CroisadeEcarlate (wow)
  Reply With Quote
03-07-09, 07:28 AM   #10
Mera
Retired of WoW, In ESO :)
 
Mera's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 331
btw slakah you have to update InterfaceOptionsFrame_OpenToFrame to InterfaceOptionsFrame_OpenToCategory, it changed from wotlk beta to the wotlk launch
  Reply With Quote
03-07-09, 07:46 AM   #11
Mera
Retired of WoW, In ESO :)
 
Mera's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 331
seems not deleting at all stuffs I send in the options here, tried with realoadui also and nothing will look if i can find what is wrong but Id like to get your mod working thats exactly what I need , simple loot & delete

Last edited by Mera : 03-07-09 at 07:58 AM.
  Reply With Quote
03-07-09, 07:57 AM   #12
Slakah
A Molten Giant
 
Slakah's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 863
Originally Posted by Mera View Post
seems not deleting at all stuffs I send in the options here, tried with realoadui also and nothing will look if i can find what is wrong
Excess Baggage will only delete items when all your normal bags are full, so that might be your problem. It makes sense to me that you would only want to have 1 bag space free at any time.

Last edited by Slakah : 03-07-09 at 08:51 AM.
  Reply With Quote
03-07-09, 09:11 AM   #13
Mera
Retired of WoW, In ESO :)
 
Mera's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 331
ha ok I see I will try that way I usualy remove stuffs before it gets full, maybe a suggestion would be to allow instant delete or delete only when full that would be nice options to keep bags cleans
__________________
If you need to reach me I'm in ESO, @class101 or "Fathis Ules i"
addons: SpamBayes, BrokerCPU
projects: ThunderBayes
Mera[xeh]? - La CroisadeEcarlate (wow)
  Reply With Quote
03-08-09, 04:46 AM   #14
Mera
Retired of WoW, In ESO :)
 
Mera's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 331
Hi Slakah, not working for some reasons:
  • The mod does not recognize hunter's quivers so the mod always thinks my bag has empty slots and is deleting nothing when really full.
  • Need an option to instant delete, you actual method as several caveats: the need of full bags to have it starting working so if by chance you run some lowbie instance without having bag fulls at the end the mod is totally obsolete
  • The method will trigger a wow error message that is boring, IE "your bags are full" => delete => loot => "your bags are full" => delete => loot, too much work for something that could be done a simpler way, to me this method should be offered as an option and NOT a default option.

That is a few reasons probably why it has so few downloads
__________________
If you need to reach me I'm in ESO, @class101 or "Fathis Ules i"
addons: SpamBayes, BrokerCPU
projects: ThunderBayes
Mera[xeh]? - La CroisadeEcarlate (wow)
  Reply With Quote
03-08-09, 05:40 AM   #15
Slakah
A Molten Giant
 
Slakah's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 863
The mod does not recognize hunter's quivers so the mod always thinks my bag has empty slots and is deleting nothing when really full.
Code:
/run DEFAULT_CHAT_FRAME:AddMessage("Bag:"); for bag = 0, 4 do; DEFAULT_CHAT_FRAME:AddMessage(GetBagName(bag),select(2, GetContainerNumFreeSlots(bag)));end
can you type that please and tell me what number it gives your quiver?

Also I may add a nuke my bags option later.
  Reply With Quote
03-08-09, 06:09 AM   #16
Mera
Retired of WoW, In ESO :)
 
Mera's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 331
I made very small changes to the macro because was spawning errors here

Code:
/script print("Bag:");for bagtest = 0, 4 do print(GetBagName(bagtest),select(2, GetContainerNumFreeSlots(bagtest))) end;
here is the result

Code:
Bag:
Sac à dos 0
Sac "gigantesque" 0
Sac "gigantesque" 0
Sac en tisse-givre 0
Carquois nérubien renforcé 1
Its that quiver
in case you need link, there is also mats bags to think ignoring so because there is several special containers like that ingame
__________________
If you need to reach me I'm in ESO, @class101 or "Fathis Ules i"
addons: SpamBayes, BrokerCPU
projects: ThunderBayes
Mera[xeh]? - La CroisadeEcarlate (wow)
  Reply With Quote
03-08-09, 06:30 AM   #17
Slakah
A Molten Giant
 
Slakah's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 863
That means it "should" ignore the quiver, soo I don't know what's going wrong.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Search/Requests » Loot Filter alternative?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off