Thread Tools Display Modes
02-27-15, 02:53 PM   #1
Oniya
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 57
Question Quest Cache?

What to do if

IsQuestFlaggedCompleted(questID)

return wrong value? like quest completed (all objectives done) but it "thinkЭ they are not
is there any way to "update" this data to get actual info?

Last edited by Oniya : 02-27-15 at 05:07 PM.
  Reply With Quote
02-27-15, 06:03 PM   #2
humfras
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 131
IsQuestFlaggedCompleted returns true if you have completed/finished the quest (turned it in).

Take a look at the Quest functions and the way Blizzard handles it:
http://wow.gamepedia.com/World_of_Wa...uest_Functions
http://www.townlong-yak.com/framexml...QuestFrame.lua
http://www.townlong-yak.com/framexml.../QuestInfo.lua
__________________
Author of VuhDo CursorCastBar OptiTaunt Poisoner RaidMobMarker

Last edited by humfras : 02-28-15 at 03:47 AM.
  Reply With Quote
02-27-15, 10:32 PM   #3
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
Originally Posted by Oniya View Post
like quest completed (all objectives done) but it "thinkЭ they are not
Even if all the objectives are finished and the quest is ready for turn-in, the quest is not considered complete by the API until after you have actually turned it in.

If you want to use the API to find out whether a quest is ready for turn-in, look at the links Humfras posted.
__________________
Retired author of too many addons.
Message me if you're interested in taking over one of my addons.
Don’t message me about addon bugs or programming questions.
  Reply With Quote
03-03-15, 08:16 AM   #4
Oniya
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 57
It return not right answer when one if objective which is counted in Quest log (i see it done) by lua return its not done.
  Reply With Quote
03-03-15, 10:17 AM   #5
Rilgamon
Premium Member
 
Rilgamon's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 822
The answer is right. It will return true after you turn in the quest.
__________________
The cataclysm broke the world ... and the pandas could not fix it!
  Reply With Quote
03-03-15, 12:34 PM   #6
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
If the quest is still in your quest log, it is not completed. The API is correct.

If you want to know whether a quest in your quest log is ready to turn in (all of its objectives are completed) use the API function GetQuestLogTitle instead:

Code:
local title, level, suggestedGroup, isHeader, isCollapsed, isComplete,
      frequency, questID, startEvent, displayQuestID, isOnMap, 
      hasLocalPOI, isTask, isStory = GetQuestLogTitle(index)
__________________
Retired author of too many addons.
Message me if you're interested in taking over one of my addons.
Don’t message me about addon bugs or programming questions.

Last edited by Phanx : 03-03-15 at 12:38 PM.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » General Authoring Discussion » Quest Cache?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off