10-21-08, 01:19 AM   #1
Tepetkhet
Premium Member

Chat window, Cellular Look-Alike?

Hi there.

I have been using Cellular to manage my whispers and love the clean look of the window.
Is there a mod for the chat window that will give it a similar clean appearance?

Here's a screenshot of my UI:

http://www.niceboots.com/~tenebrae/m...nterface05.jpg

Cellular is visible on the right.

Thanks!

-T.
10-21-08, 02:01 AM   #2
tinyu
A Molten Giant

AddOn Author - Click to view addons
have you tried Prat? also have you thought about lowering your UI Scale? its in the video options.
10-21-08, 11:11 AM   #3
Tepetkhet
Premium Member

I haven't tried much of anything yet. I'm a bit new to modifying my UI. I've been playing with the default WoW UI for about 3 years.
I found Kgpanels (eepanels successor) last night and installed that. I managed to make a pretty box around my chat window that looks like Cellular, but I am not sure that's the way to go.
I will take a look at Prat, though.

I am curious what scaling my UI would do for me, given my current screenshot, and why you suggest it.
Which elements would be scaled? All of them?
Wouldn't that shrink all my buttons and windows?
I will be honest, I already have a hard time seeing them. I am a clicker.

Thank you,

-T.
10-21-08, 11:28 AM   #4
Kraki
An Aku'mai Servant
IMHO, Chatter would be better than prat. Its a bit lighter on the memory load.
10-21-08, 11:34 AM   #5
Seerah
Fishing Trainer

WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Originally Posted by Kraki View Post
IMHO, Chatter would be better than prat. Its a bit lighter on the memory load.
have you tried Prat3 (the current version)? Or are you basing that off of the old Prat2?
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

10-22-08, 01:26 PM   #6
blackpandemic
A Flamescale Wyrmkin