Thread Tools Display Modes
07-15-10, 05:14 PM   #41
IQgryn
A Cyclonian
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 46
Originally Posted by ffcloud2000 View Post
Would anyone be able to make a script that would allow me to add keybinds to Main Action Bar 2? I was trying to do it hacking away at CogsBar but wasn't having any luck It's the bar under keys 1,2,3 etc etc (uses ActionID 13-24)

or if someone could help me make a CogsBar config that creates 1 12button bar with keybinds and sets the bar offscreen

trying to cheat but not working out too well
Code:
bars={
 {B=24,W=12,V=-500,H=0,
  K={'nil','nil','nil','nil','nil','nil',
     'nil','nil','nil','nil','nil','nil',
     'Z','X','SHIFT-Q','SHIFT-E',
     'SHIFT-W','SHIFT-A','SHIFT-S','SHIFT-D',
     'F1','F2','F3','F4',},
 },}
nevermind i got it to work .. tho it would be nice to do it without the nils..
You should be able to specify the index of the first non-nil value and the rest will follow from there. It would look like:
Code:
bars={
 {B=24,W=12,V=-500,H=0,
  K={[13]='Z','X','SHIFT-Q','SHIFT-E',
     'SHIFT-W','SHIFT-A','SHIFT-S','SHIFT-D',
     'F1','F2','F3','F4'}
 }}
(I also removed some extraneous commas.)
  Reply With Quote
07-15-10, 05:49 PM   #42
ffcloud2000
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 24
Originally Posted by IQgryn View Post
You should be able to specify the index of the first non-nil value and the rest will follow from there. It would look like:
Code:
bars={
 {B=24,W=12,V=-500,H=0,
  K={[13]='Z','X','SHIFT-Q','SHIFT-E',
     'SHIFT-W','SHIFT-A','SHIFT-S','SHIFT-D',
     'F1','F2','F3','F4'}
 }}
(I also removed some extraneous commas.)
the Z keybind seems to be the only key that wants to work properly.. all the other keybinds after seem to start back at actionid1 like i'd have to assign each id before the bind

for example i changed the first 4 keybinds to

Code:
bars={
 {B=24,W=12,V=-500,H=0,
  K={[13]='Z',[14]='X',[15]='SHIFT-Q',[16]='SHIFT-E',
     'SHIFT-W','SHIFT-A','SHIFT-S','SHIFT-D',
     'F1','F2','F3','F4'}
 }}
__________________

Last edited by ffcloud2000 : 07-15-10 at 05:52 PM.
  Reply With Quote
07-15-10, 07:10 PM   #43
IQgryn
A Cyclonian
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 46
Hmm, it appears I read/remembered the lua documents wrong. It wouldn't really help number-of-characters wise to specify each one, so the nils may be more clear.

Sorry for the noise.
  Reply With Quote
07-15-10, 07:30 PM   #44
Slakah
A Molten Giant
 
Slakah's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 863
Originally Posted by ffcloud2000 View Post
the Z keybind seems to be the only key that wants to work properly.. all the other keybinds after seem to start back at actionid1 like i'd have to assign each id before the bind

for example i changed the first 4 keybinds to

Code:
bars={
 {B=24,W=12,V=-500,H=0,
  K={[13]='Z',[14]='X',[15]='SHIFT-Q',[16]='SHIFT-E',
     'SHIFT-W','SHIFT-A','SHIFT-S','SHIFT-D',
     'F1','F2','F3','F4'}
 }}
Couldn't you instead just create 2 bars and only assign the keybindings to the second one.
Also instead of using nil, because the settings are kept out of global scope you can just use a nil variable i.e.
lua Code:
  1. bars={
  2.  {B=24,W=12,V=-500,H=0,
  3.   K={nil,nil,nil,nil,nil,nil,
  4.      nil,nil,nil,nil,nil,nil,
  5.      'Z','X','SHIFT-Q','SHIFT-E',
  6.      'SHIFT-W','SHIFT-A','SHIFT-S','SHIFT-D',
  7.      'F1','F2','F3','F4',},
  8.  },}

would become
lua Code:
  1. bars={
  2.  {B=24,W=12,V=-500,H=0,
  3.   K={n,n,n,n,n,n,
  4.      n,n,n,n,n,n,
  5.      'Z','X','SHIFT-Q','SHIFT-E',
  6.      'SHIFT-W','SHIFT-A','SHIFT-S','SHIFT-D',
  7.      'F1','F2','F3','F4',},
  8.  },}
ofcourse n could be any variable (r,x,y,z etc.)
  Reply With Quote
07-15-10, 07:52 PM   #45
ffcloud2000
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 24
Yea i suppose its not too big a deal unless i was to run out of macro space.. thanks guys
__________________
  Reply With Quote
07-19-10, 09:54 PM   #46
NynjaMonkii
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 15
Casting Bar Latency

Okay, I have a version that I believe to be working that is a mashup of relevant bits from both Quartz and thekCastbar, going to do some more testing then I'll post that here. I also took out some bits from SquidFrame and added the color-changing effect to the health bars. I also had written some code borrowed from SquidFrame that replaced the unit frame portraits with the 3d face models, but it was buggy on the target and target's target frames, and took 7 macro slots, so I just called it a proof of concept and moved on. I'll post those macro sets up here in a little while.

Last edited by NynjaMonkii : 07-21-10 at 03:38 PM.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Released AddOns » McRun - Official thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off