Thread Tools Display Modes
02-13-08, 07:43 PM   #1
Dreadlorde
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Dreadlorde's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,302
Making panels show up

So I wrote some xml to try and get the three panels in this screen shot to show up on screen. The problem is, when I start WoW, they don't show up.

Here is the XML code:
Code:
<Ui xmlns="http://www.blizzard.com/wow/ui" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance"
xsi:schemaLocation="http://www.blizzard.com/wow/ui/..\FrameXML\UI.xsd">
   <Frame name="Chim_Unit_Frames" toplevel="false" frameStrata="low" enableMouse="true" movable="true" 
parent="UIParent" clampedToScreen="true">
      <Size> 
         <AbsDimension x="100" y="54" />
      </Size>
      <Anchors>
        <Anchor point="CENTER" realtiveTo="BOTTOM">
		   <Offset>
		      <AbsDimension x="20" y="0" />
			</Offset>
		</Anchor>
	  </Anchors>
	  <Backdrop edgeFile="Interface\Tooltips\UI-Tooltop-Border" 
bgFile="Interface\AddOns\Chime\Textures\PlainBackdrop">
         <BackgroundInsets>
		    <AbsInset left="4" right="4" top="4" bottom="4" />
		 </BackgroundInsets>
		 <EdgeSize>
		    <AbsValue val="16" />
		 </EdgeSize>
		 <Color r="0.07450980392156863" g="0.203921568627451" b="0.3725490196078432" a="0.8100000000000001" />
		 <BorderColor r="0" g="0.2117647058823529" b="0.6705882352941176" />
      </Backdrop>
	</Frame>
	<Frame name="Chim_Button" toplevel="false" frameStrata="medium" enableMouse="true" movable="true"
parent="Chim_Unit_Frames" clampedToScreen="true">
       <Size>
	      <AbsDimension x="9" y="49" />
	   </Size>
	   <Anchors>
	      <Anchor point="CENTER" relativeTo="CENTER">
		     <Offset>
			    <AbsDimension x="0" y="1" />
			 </Offset>
		  </Anchor>
	   </Anchors>
	   <Backdrop edgeFile="Interface\Tooltips\UI-Tooltip-Border"
bgFile="Interface\AddOns\Chim\Textures\PlainBackdrop">
          <BackgroundInsets>
		     <AbsInset left="1" right="1" top="1" bottom="1" />
	      </BackgroundInsets>
		  <EdgeSize>
		     <AbsValue val="4" />
		  </EdgeSize>
		  <Color r="0.07450980392156863" g="0.203921568627451" b="0.3725490196078432" a="0.6" />
		  <BorderColor r="0" g="0.2078431372549019" b="0.6980392156862745" a="0.3725490196078432" />
	   </Backdrop>
	</Frame>
	<Frame name="Chim_ActionBar" toplevel="false" frameStrata="medium" enableMouse="true" movable="true"
parent="Chim_Button" clampedToScreen="true">
       <Size>
          <AbsDimension x="100" y="54" />
       </Size>
       <Anchors>
          <Anchor point="CENTER" relativeTo="CENTER">
             <Offset>
			    <AbsDimension x="5" y="0" />
			 </Offset>
		  </Anchor>
	   </Anchors>
	   <Backdrop edgeFile="Interface\Tooltips\UI-Tooltop-Border" 
bgFile="Interface\AddOns\Chime\Textures\PlainBackdrop">
         <BackgroundInsets>
		    <AbsInset left="4" right="4" top="4" bottom="4" />
		 </BackgroundInsets>
		 <EdgeSize>
		    <AbsValue val="16" />
		 </EdgeSize>
		 <Color r="0.07450980392156863" g="0.203921568627451" b="0.3725490196078432" a="0.8100000000000001" />
		 <BorderColor r="0" g="0.2117647058823529" b="0.6705882352941176" />
      </Backdrop>	  
	</Frame>
	<Frame name="Chim_Map_Border" toplevel="false" frameStrata="low" enableMouse="true" movable="true"
parent="UIParent" clampeToScreen="true">
       <Size>
	      <AbsDimension x="107" y="108" />
	   </Size>
	   <Anchors>
	      <Anchor point="TOPRIGHT">
		     <Offset>
			    <AbsDimension x="0" y="0" />
		     </Offset>
		   </Anchor>
	   </Anchors>
	   <Backdrop edgeFile="Interface\Tooltips\UI-Tooltop-Border"
bgFile="Interface\AddOns\Chim\Textures\PlainBackdrop">
          <BackgroundInsets>
		     <AbsInset left="4" right="4" top="4" bottom="4" />
	      </BackgroundInsets>
		  <EdgeSize>
		     <AbsValue val="16" />
		  </EdgeSize>
          <Color r="0.2235294117647059" g="0.2627450980392157" b="0.3725490196078432" />
		  <BorderColor r="0.4705882352941176" g="0.5529411764705883" b="0.788235294117647" />
	   </Backdrop>   
	</Frame>
	<Frame name="Chim_Map_Buttons" toplevel="false" frameStrata="low" enableMouse="true"moveble="true"
parent="Chim_Map_Border" clampedToScreen="true">
       <Size>
	      <AbsDimension x="107" y="33" />
	   </Size>
	   <Anchors>
	      <Anchor point="TOPRIGHT">
		     <Offset>
			    <AbsDimension x="109" y="0" />
			 </Offset>
		  </Anchor>
	   </Anchors>
	   <Backdrop edgeFile="Interface\Tooltips\UI-Tooltop-Border"
bgFile="Interface\AddOns\Chim\Textures\PlainBackdrop">
          <BackgroundInsets>
		     <AbsInset left="4" right="4" top="4" bottom="4" />
	      </BackgroundInsets>
		  <EdgeSize>
		     <AbsValue val="16" />
		  </EdgeSize>
          <Color r="0.2235294117647059" g="0.2627450980392157" b="0.3725490196078432" />
		  <BorderColor r="0.4705882352941176" g="0.5529411764705883" b="0.788235294117647" />
	   </Backdrop>
	</Frame>
	<Frame parent="UIParent">
	   <Scripts>
	      <OnLoad>
		     Chim_OnLoad(self)
		  </OnLoad>
	   </Scripts>
    </Frame>
</Ui>
LUA Code:
Code:
function Chim_OnLoad(self)
end
Can some please help me with getting this to work right?

Thanks for any help.
__________________

Funtoo - Plan 9 - Windows 7
  Reply With Quote
02-14-08, 07:03 PM   #2
mulesh
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
mulesh's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 193
You are missing a whitespace on line 97.
Code:
<Frame name="Chim_Map_Buttons" toplevel="false" frameStrata="low" enableMouse="true"moveble="true"
parent="Chim_Map_Border" clampedToScreen="true">
"enableMouse="true" moveable="true"

Might be it, might not.

Good luck
__________________
"Don"t tase me bro!" ~ Andrew Meyer
  Reply With Quote
02-14-08, 08:01 PM   #3
Dreadlorde
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Dreadlorde's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,302
I'll try that and report back later.
__________________

Funtoo - Plan 9 - Windows 7
  Reply With Quote
02-14-08, 08:26 PM   #4
Dreadlorde
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Dreadlorde's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,302
Ok, well that made the minimap panel show up. It doesn't have a border for some reason though. I'll go through the xml again later to see if I have anymore typo's

screenshot.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_021408_211355.jpg
Views:	641
Size:	120.3 KB
ID:	1670  
__________________

Funtoo - Plan 9 - Windows 7
  Reply With Quote
02-14-08, 09:29 PM   #5
mulesh
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
mulesh's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 193
Just noticed your "Anchor" tags are incorrect.

Point - position of hook on your element
relativePoint - position of hook on the element its fixed to
relativeto - name of element its hooked to (defaults to parent)

You probably only need to change all your "relativeTo" tags to "relativePoint" tags. See if that does it.
__________________
"Don"t tase me bro!" ~ Andrew Meyer
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » Lua/XML Help » Making panels show up

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off