Quantcast
Nick Completer - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
08-11-10, 07:58 AM   #1
Blia
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 28
Nick Completer

Hello.

It seems Nick Completer is not compatible with WoW anymore because of the latest update (3.3.5).

I think Nick Completer doesn't find the field (the horizontal bar) where we all type. Maybe its name has changed..

Can someone do anything ?

Maybe someone could take this project over and work on it ? (with agreement of the original author of course).

bye
  Reply With Quote
08-11-10, 01:02 PM   #2
SaraFdS
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
SaraFdS's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 24
Just open the "NickCompleter.lua" with any Text Editor, search for ChatFrameEditBox (it appears 4 times), replace it with ChatFrame1EditBox, save the changes and voilá, it works again.
__________________
Sará the Insane
  Reply With Quote
08-11-10, 03:13 PM   #3
Blia
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 28
Thank you very much!
It was so simple..

Now I hope the author will update the addon too..
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Released AddOns » Nick Completer

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off